PDA

View Full Version : For Sale A1208 8MB Fastmem, SPI (SD, Ethernet) Board for A1200



SolidCore
10th June 2018, 17:59
Taking pre-orders for the UK/Europe right now for A1208 SDE+ 8MB Fastmem Boards with SD card slot and Ethernet SPI support, also optional RTC circuit.

Waiting on parts. Delay on a1200 Connectors, if anyone has any for sale contact me. Thanks

CA distribution will be taken care of by kipper2k
US distribution by Aaron please leave interest with him or contact him at amigaonthelake.com (http://www.amigaonthelake.com)as unfortunately I don't handle US/CA sales.

For UK/Europe:
100 GBP for K1208 with RTC
95 GBP for k1208 without RTC

declare your interest in a post or PM.

*UK Orders * To avoid disappointment due to low inventory remaining, order yours now.


136210
[Zoom Fullsize Image] (https://i.imgur.com/aY70oiu.jpg)

More information:
Project developed by Kipper2k, Solidcore (Myself), Mike Stirling.
GitHub for Software/Firmware Source:
- Drivers: https://github.com/mikestir/k1208-drivers
- HDL: https://github.com/mikestir/k1208-cpld

Features:
- 4mb/8mb fastmem jumper (4mb for pcmcia support)
- SD (SPI 8mhz) up to 4gb fat95 ( fat/fat32 ) formatted cards.
- Ethernet (SPI 8mhz) ENC28J60 SPI module support
- 2800+ Dhrystones on stock 14mhz ec 020 A1200
- Play your favourite WHDLOAD / AGA games.

Sobi11
10th June 2018, 21:45
Interested. I wil send PM with some questions

SolidCore
10th June 2018, 22:09
Awesome happy to help.

oobumblebeeoo
6th November 2018, 14:38
It's the Solidcore, it's the Solidcore... Jess............ no not in here.

Patrikax
8th November 2018, 07:41
What network speeds do you get with the EN28J60 connected via SPI?

Allen1
8th November 2018, 09:21
Hi Mike, could you please put me down for 1 "100 GBP for K1208 with RTC" thanks.

I will send you a PM to confirm OK,
Allen :)

SolidCore
12th November 2018, 09:24
okay 1x A1208 SDE+ 8MB sold. I would like to get a few done this next few weeks so if there's any other interest please pm me guys.

Allen1
12th November 2018, 09:45
Its good to see that memory expansions are being made for the Amiga 1200 now, and with the extra enhancements like the SD card slot which will be great for putting WHDLoad games etc on and keeping the internal hard drive/CF card free for other stuff.

Things just keep getting better for the Amiga's of all flavours ;)

Cheers,
Allen.

SolidCore
12th November 2018, 22:00
Its good to see that memory expansions are being made for the Amiga 1200 now, and with the extra enhancements like the SD card slot which will be great for putting WHDLoad games etc on and keeping the internal hard drive/CF card free for other stuff.

Things just keep getting better for the Amiga's of all flavours ;)

Cheers,
Allen.

Thank you Allen.

I've placed order for parts, having said that , there will only now only be 3 remaining boards available if anyone is after some.
I will start working on them in 2-3 days when the shipment arrives.
All boards will be fully tested with SD and Ethernet before shipped.

dony
15th November 2018, 12:18
Hi! Count me in for 1 x 100 GBP for K1208 with RTC. :thumbsup2:

(yes, I'm officially declaring interest!)

SolidCore
15th November 2018, 18:00
Hi! Count me in for 1 x 100 GBP for K1208 with RTC. :thumbsup2:

(yes, I'm officially declaring interest!)

Dony,

Thank you for the interest, I will get one ready and fully tested for you.

2 left.

Some pictures of what to expect https://imgur.com/a/xpc6h0e

dony
16th November 2018, 23:53
Interest withdraw due to an... unexpected bargain! Good luck with your sale, Chris.

Allen1
19th November 2018, 13:49
My card is here and I am over the moon with it :thumbsup:

I can recommend these to anyone who wants a speed boost and the extra memory for both WHDLoad games and applications without some of the problems getting hold of old working hardware :thumbsup:

oobumblebeeoo
19th November 2018, 23:45
How the hell do you get the drivers?
I went to the github and there's a bunch of 'no idea' information????
Is there not a download that you usually get to put in DEVS seems way too complicated and I have no idea what it says??

EDIT:

Rant over... I found the driver package here:
https://www.mike-stirling.com/2018/05/sd-card-and-ethernet-on-the-amiga-1200/

I have put the spinet.device and sdnet.device in DEVS as well as the SD0 file with a 4Gb partition (FAT) and formatted... but nothing is showing. It's a 16Gb card. Or is the physical limit 4Gb and not partition based?

Allen1
20th November 2018, 09:21
I believe the physical limit is up to 4Gb micro SD card rather than the size of the partition.
Thanks for the links, I will install it later on :)

SolidCore
20th November 2018, 09:40
How the hell do you get the drivers?
I went to the github and there's a bunch of 'no idea' information????
Is there not a download that you usually get to put in DEVS seems way too complicated and I have no idea what it says??

EDIT:

Rant over... I found the driver package here:
https://www.mike-stirling.com/2018/05/sd-card-and-ethernet-on-the-amiga-1200/

I have put the spinet.device and sdnet.device in DEVS as well as the SD0 file with a 4Gb partition (FAT) and formatted... but nothing is showing. It's a 16Gb card. Or is the physical limit 4Gb and not partition based?

I tested your board before shipping, you have to run the SD0 file manually (Double-click) in just DEVS to mount. Tried that?

should be placed in DEVS:DOSDrivers for auto-mount on boot, or
in SYS:Storage/DOSDrivers for on-demand mounting.

- - - Updated - - -


My card is here and I am over the moon with it :thumbsup:

I can recommend these to anyone who wants a speed boost and the extra memory for both WHDLoad games and applications without some of the problems getting hold of old working hardware :thumbsup:

Thank you Allen, enjoy the board.

oobumblebeeoo
20th November 2018, 10:04
Thanks Solidcore and Allen1 :cool:

SolidCore
22nd November 2018, 11:53
https://timescience.wordpress.com/2010/08/09/how-to-downsize-a-4gb-compact-flash-card-to-2gb

this may be helpful

Shahoff
24th November 2018, 01:04
Ethernet SPI ? Do I need just RJ45 socket and drivers ?

indigolemon
24th November 2018, 22:40
Have a read of the link in oobumblebeeoo's post above, Mike talks about the ethernet modules that work in his blog post.

Shahoff
24th November 2018, 23:05
Have a read of the link in oobumblebeeoo's post above, Mike talks about the ethernet modules that work in his blog post.

Thank you. This was very helpful.

oobumblebeeoo
27th November 2018, 15:17
Hi all,

I managed to get the back-plate here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3168979
3D printed for £16, off-white ABS plastic, lovely neat design.

I have installed the SPI sd/ehernet package, soldered up the Ethernet to the headers, but no lights on the Ethernet (Module: ENC28J60), what characteristics does it have? does it need to be telling the lan to access before it lights up?
I bought this one: https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ENC28J60-Ethernet-LAN-Network-Module-For-Arduino-AVR-ARM-PIC-SPI-interface-UK/111235463880

I have no tcp/ip stack installed either, what do I need, maybe it's something to do with this?
16Gb SD still not recognised even shrinking, ordered a 4Gb - fingers crossed.

oobumblebeeoo
1st December 2018, 19:26
UPDATE



I have made a bit of progress, Solidcore got hold of me and explained the following... I hope this helps someone.






https://www.dropbox.com/s/9tfo6ngdeit0ej0/A1208_1.jpg?raw=1














My Ethernet needed a +5v supply, +3.3v is not enough, so re-routed the VCC line as shown above and hey presto...




https://www.dropbox.com/s/9pbnqj2huw6b6ci/A1208_3.jpg?raw=1














Note to get my backplate on I had to slightly file down my ethernet hole and snip the legs off to get it past the Amiga's casing...




https://www.dropbox.com/s/m8ckie168cnf562/A1208_2.jpg?raw=1










Nearly there!... still working on getting this bloody 4Gb SD recognised and tcp/ip stack going - I'll update again soon.
Thanks for the help guys... Ant

oobumblebeeoo
2nd December 2018, 00:17
Ok, still no joy with the SD card, given up as I have 3.0 ROMs, maybe it's something to do with that as Solidcore says he has a 3.1/3.9 switcher
I'll buy 3.1 ROMs and re-post later.
I have installed Roadshow demo version just to try and get something running, no point spending £25 yet if it's bugged or won't work.
I had a yellow flash from the other LED when roadshow is installed and have tried making the config file and adding it, but it's a nightmare - even with DHCP lines added.

Solidcore says he is using Miami, so I'll go down that route with the 3.1 ROMs also.
I'll keep you all posted as you're going to hit the same issues (maybe).

Ant

oobumblebeeoo
10th December 2018, 14:07
We got mine online (with help thanks to Ingolemon on EAB) but funnily enough the Ethernet module gave up the ghost. The chip was hot on it.
I heated it up with a de-soldering gun and it sprung into life again... weird. When it cooled down back to very warm/hot again it died.
Really odd. Another one in the post!


Anyway, I've stuck some screenshots on Instagram and I ended up having a mini-convo on there with the 'abime' IRC chat:
http://Instagram.com/RiotRetroGaming (http://instagram.com/RiotRetroGaming)


My 3.X Rom just turned up and my non-sdhc 2Gb SD Card - so will elaborate on that soon.
Nearly there!! :)


Ant

Shahoff
10th December 2018, 16:41
Interested on one with RTC.

oobumblebeeoo
11th December 2018, 09:37
I got the SD card working last night with Solidcore and Indiegoleman - I needed Fat95 from Aminet installed haha, all that time and that's all it was.
The 4Gb Sandisk SDHC works as well as the 2Gb Verbatim non-SDHC.

The 16Gb SDHC is not recognised at all, but Solidcore reports that it 'can work' if you delete the volume with 'fdisk' in DOS or 'diskpart' in the later windows and partition it as a 4Gb (FAT or FAT32).

I noticed my Workbench does not update when the SD is removed or put in, you have to reboot the Amiga... maybe configuration issue? maybe it just doesn't update.
Nonetheless I'd say I'm where I want to be now - just awaiting the new Ethernet module, but that's of no fault to the A1208SDE+


@Allen1 over at EAB said this about my faulty Ethernet module if anybody gets a similar issue:
Hi Ant,

if the Ethernet chip is overheating, it may be an idea to remove the 5 volts and try again with the 3.3 volts and see if it now works. Hopefully that should sort it out as the adapter is designed for 3.3v usage. The link to my adapter is now showing the type you bought, my one has a smaller sized chip and it is oriented the length of the board whereas yours is physically larger and runs across the board. Now that's what I call weird http://eab.abime.net/images/smilies/wink.gif

Again, massive thanks to all involved. Great team... It would be good to meet for some beers haha.

Andy223uk
18th December 2018, 02:06
Hi all

interested in one of these for my stock Amiga 1200 kickstarter3 with rtc option. Am I right in saying if I go for this I wouldn’t need to buy a cf to ide as storage due to the Sd port onboard? Would anyone sell me the board with the presoldered cable and lan port connected with plate?

SolidCore
31st December 2018, 02:20
Xmas over, housework is still incomplete but new mancave/soldering lab ready -

Available again for 2 more orders.


Hi all

interested in one of these for my stock Amiga 1200 kickstarter3 with rtc option. Am I right in saying if I go for this I wouldn’t need to buy a cf to ide as storage due to the Sd port onboard? Would anyone sell me the board with the presoldered cable and lan port connected with plate?

SD is for optional extra up to 4GB Fat/fat32 storage only (no boot/OS).

I can sell you a board and eth module wired up (fully test SD/ETH), but don't have 3d printer for the plate here.


Interested on one with RTC.

As above 2 units are available now.

oobumblebeeoo
7th January 2019, 01:02
Update... SHE'S ALIVVEEEE! All done, converter works like a charm.
Just took the header off, epoxied it to the rear of the board and soldered it straight to the ethernet board/5v feed from the SDE+
No problems, freezing or anything now. Something was defo not right. Must of been the over mA of the 5v & the +3.3v was defo not enough mA to power it.

Some piccies:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ab5ppw90oelee3g/49603469_927653337624637_88363248398630912_o.jpg?raw=1


https://www.dropbox.com/s/623sqe8a4m60pkz/49580989_10157336517379610_6399534767489941504_o.jpg?raw=1


https://www.dropbox.com/s/sgqiq98fl9xk705/IMG_20190104_231028_638.jpg?raw=1


So happy, about to go on the IRC site.
I was wondering why the usernames are so small on the right?

- - - Updated - - -

I made a video guide on my channel...
I'll add Allen1 & Patrik to the credits on the video description.
Indigolemon got hammered a lot, so massive respect haha.
Note 3.1.4 is running and the use of offscreen dragging makes things sooooo much better.

For the n00bs like me here goes:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EP7x22Z56Cc

oobumblebeeoo
13th January 2019, 18:56
She's now networked!


I have made a video explaining how... it's the ONLY way I could get it talking to my Windows 10 PC... It's an absolute nightmare otherwise.
Credits in the video again @Daedalus @Patrik & @Indigolemon


ENJOY!!








https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yKT3QeEAN6o

iancunningham
24th January 2019, 11:39
going out on a limb here, but after just getting myself an A1200 i am looking to get an expansion card for it so i was wondering if there were any of them left ?

SolidCore
26th January 2019, 15:42
going out on a limb here, but after just getting myself an A1200 i am looking to get an expansion card for it so i was wondering if there were any of them left ?

1 unit left, please pm me for details

Retroheaven87
26th January 2019, 23:25
Interested in one unit please.

Thanks!

Steve

oobumblebeeoo
15th February 2019, 18:42
Hi all, this is really important.

My Amiga would not run the Frontier/Flashback intros properly and after a good few weeks sending A1208's in the background, Solidcore & Indigolemon and I pulling our hair out ripping startup-sequences apart too we found my Amiga was suffering from the dreaded timing glitch.

I have a 1D1 Rev 0 Budgie... I performed the removal of E123C & E125C capacitors on the bottom of my motherboard and it now works like a charm.

Yes, I even did a cap replacement and a PSU overhaul in the process.
Once again Roadshow will still interfere so will need the C:NetShutDown command running before running any WHDLoad stuff.

Project complete and 100% happy.
Massive thanks to everyone involved.

PJM
15th February 2019, 19:26
If any more become available I would be interested (uk).

spudgun
1st March 2019, 21:10
I'd assume no more availability but is this something you'd be looking at creating again.

SolidCore
8th March 2019, 12:12
I'd assume no more availability but is this something you'd be looking at creating again.

I had 10+ pcb's arrive last week, the only problem is I'm waiting on a particular important part for them, HOWEVER that order may well be satisfied next week.

if anyone wants their SDE's without missing out on the next batch, they should pre-order now. PM me for details.

ikorodu
10th March 2019, 07:15
I'd assume no more availability but is this something you'd be looking at creating again.

I had 10+ pcb's arrive last week, the only problem is I'm waiting on a particular important part for them, HOWEVER that order may well be satisfied next week.

if anyone wants their SDE's without missing out on the next batch, they should pre-order now. PM me for details.

Intetested in one SDE with RTC. Have sent PM.

SolidCore
10th March 2019, 10:53
I'd assume no more availability but is this something you'd be looking at creating again.

I had 10+ pcb's arrive last week, the only problem is I'm waiting on a particular important part for them, HOWEVER that order may well be satisfied next week.

if anyone wants their SDE's without missing out on the next batch, they should pre-order now. PM me for details.

Intetested in one SDE with RTC. Have sent PM.

Interest received sent a PM.

ikorodu
12th March 2019, 07:28
Payment sent for one card with rtc.






I had 10+ pcb's arrive last week, the only problem is I'm waiting on a particular important part for them, HOWEVER that order may well be satisfied next week.

if anyone wants their SDE's without missing out on the next batch, they should pre-order now. PM me for details.

Intetested in one SDE with RTC. Have sent PM.

Interest received sent a PM.

SolidCore
12th March 2019, 08:36
Payment sent for one card with rtc.





Intetested in one SDE with RTC. Have sent PM.

Interest received sent a PM.

payment received .

SukkoPera
12th March 2019, 09:23
I would be interested in 2 boards without RTC (or with it, in case there is no option), are they still available?

Shipping to Italy.

SolidCore
12th March 2019, 10:06
I would be interested in 2 boards without RTC (or with it, in case there is no option), are they still available?

Shipping to Italy.

pm sent.

SolidCore
12th March 2019, 12:49
delete

CheatinnDeath
12th March 2019, 13:53
Interested in one please with RTC with shipping to UK

Thanks

SolidCore
12th March 2019, 14:06
Interested in one please with RTC with shipping to UK

Thanks

Pm sent.

CheatinnDeath
12th March 2019, 14:30
Payment Sent

Thanks

SolidCore
12th March 2019, 14:32
Payment Sent

Thanks

Payment received

ikorodu
30th March 2019, 18:53
Any news on the build process?

SolidCore
31st March 2019, 12:02
Any news on the build process?

Was hoping to receive required a1200 connector parts but delays out of my control unfortunately, I keep chasing them up, was told they'd be here last week. Also going to have them manufactured this year, a few thousand units so this problem never comes up again.

If you know anyone with some for sale let me know. it's frustrating. And I really do apologise for the delay in getting this part.

*Update*
Spoke to my supplier and he said Parts should arrive Thursday/Friday.

ikorodu
1st April 2019, 21:23
No problem! Thanks for the update.

SolidCore
3rd April 2019, 10:50
Parts for 3 reserved and already paid will arrive tomorrow. Unfortunately I can't take pre-orders for any more SDE's until the manufacture of the A1200 connectors OR unless I get lucky with more supply.

SolidCore
3rd April 2019, 16:16
Managed to get 10 more connectors on order .

This means we now have 10 more orders available .

so far 2/10 of these orders are filled to avoid disappointment please let me know in pm if interested !

SukkoPera
3rd April 2019, 22:08
Payment for 2 boards sent.

SolidCore
4th April 2019, 08:56
Payment for 2 boards sent.

Payment received . Thanks!

ath768
9th April 2019, 20:01
Hi very interested in 8mb board with RTC pending some questions

ath768
11th April 2019, 14:56
questions answered so payment sent :cool:

pillock
13th April 2019, 19:05
Hi, am I reading this correctly that some of these cards are available? I'm interested in one.

grosi
13th April 2019, 19:57
Hi, am I reading this correctly that some of these cards are available? I'm interested in one.

SolidCore
17th April 2019, 19:26
Hi, am I reading this correctly that some of these cards are available? I'm interested in one.

Yep cards are available although there is a backlog of orders to get through, I've got all the parts to make them though.

SukkoPera
17th April 2019, 20:32
Hi SolidCore,

what's the status of my order? Just asking, no hurry :).