PDA

View Full Version : Wanted A1200 RAM



ItsTheSmell
10th August 2018, 12:28
Im looking for a RAM upgrade for one of my A1200s. I only want a ram expansion of 8mb or more, having a faster cpu doesnt matter.

davideo
10th August 2018, 13:25
This might be obvious to you but thought I'd mention it anyway :)

A standard 8MB RAM board will play havoc with your PCMIA port.

SuperFatAgnus
10th August 2018, 14:30
i have ELSAT 1204 if you want

-Acid-
10th August 2018, 17:39
Im looking for a RAM upgrade for one of my A1200s. I only want a ram expansion of 8mb or more, having a faster cpu doesnt matter.
If you want more than 8mb you will need a cpu upgrade as you cannot add more than 8mb using a trapdoor ram board and an 020.

ItsTheSmell
12th August 2018, 15:46
i have ELSAT 1204 if you want

is it 4mb? Ideally id like 8mb, would the 4mb add to the 2mb already onboard? Why will 8mb play havoc with my pcmcia board? is 4mb better? The amiga will be used primarily as a games machine until I sell it.

davideo
12th August 2018, 16:03
If you're not bothered about using the PCMIA port then 8MB or 4MB will be fine.

Have a lookie here (http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?16681-A1200-accelerator-cards-A-buyer-s-guide)

ItsTheSmell
13th August 2018, 08:05
i have ELSAT 1204 if you want

How much are you looking for if you sell it?

timtheloon
13th August 2018, 10:19
I have an 8mb card with a 33mhz FPU

Iím home at the weekend to give you more info and pictures

ItsTheSmell
13th August 2018, 19:10
I have an 8mb card with a 33mhz FPU

I’m home at the weekend to give you more info and pictures

OK Tim, sounds good look forward to hearing from you.