PDA

View Full Version : Closed A2500 w/ 030, 4gb HD, CD, KS 3.1 & 1.3, DKB MegaChip SOLD!

save2600
11th November 2008, 22:39
System has been sold.

Merlin
11th November 2008, 22:45
Hi save2600

Just a quick favour; could you please put your location in your profile - city, state etc. I presume WI is Wisconsin, USA?

Thanks

save2600
11th November 2008, 23:13
What, why isn't it there? Gotta say though that I already *did* just that before posting.

I see what happened. Didn't input the http: in my site, so it rejected the updating of
my profile. Done! Thanks for bringing that to my attention :-)

Ben
17th November 2008, 05:06
I'm interested. What's repair history? Please state payment method.

save2600
19th November 2008, 16:27
No repairs done to it other than removal and re-installation of the battery and being an electronics tech, I did it myself. Tackled the job soldering on the parts side of the mobo. So did not have to tear the RF shielding all apart. Zero acid leaked out of the old battery, thus - no discolouration on the mobo. System is truly in mint condition. All peripherals work as they should. Everything is neat, clean and shiny. Not rusted out like I've seen so many others. Payment may be check, money order, cashiers check, courtesy check from your bank card or cash upon pickup :-)

Ben
27th November 2008, 05:06
Sadly I must withdraw my interest in this system.
:cry:

Kin Hell
27th November 2008, 12:30
Heck Ben! - You ok bud? - This is the second Miggy you have had to pass on! :|

Ben
4th December 2008, 05:26
Kin,

Sorry for the late reply. Wasn't sure how to respond. Getting used to how things are run. I like both of the systems from save 2600 and the kicker is he's on my side of the great pond :lol: which means shipping is reasonable and I don't have to worry about the rubles to dollars ratio :lol: but.....