PDA

View Full Version : Post your Amiga pr0n pictures here



StrontiumDog
3rd November 2010, 01:19
Close-up of my Blizzard PPC card, modified by Stachu100 to run at 330Mhz with a 68060 CPU overclocked to 72Mhz.
192Mb 50 nanosecond RAM is fitted. Setup is completed by a Blizzard Vision card and a 1D4 mainboard.

niteman1969
3rd November 2010, 01:59
Less than 12 hours till I get my pride and joy...:D

A4000D 040/25 16mb, revision D motherboard, super buster 390539-11
KS 3.1 , Mediator , Ati Radeon and soundblaster 128
with sana II network card.

Recently back from amigakit for upgrading / refurb.


http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy116/niteman1969/a4000front.jpg

http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy116/niteman1969/a4000back.jpg

http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy116/niteman1969/a400open2.jpg

http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy116/niteman1969/a4000open1.jpg

http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy116/niteman1969/a4000open.jpg

niteman1969
3rd November 2010, 12:52
Now got this beauty in my hands, as well as my other aquisitions.
Today has been a good day.

fitzsteve
3rd November 2010, 13:19
Lol, there isn't space in this thread for all my pics ;)

StrontiumDog
3rd November 2010, 13:25
Lol, there isn't space in this thread for all my pics ;)

Then just your best one or two :D

cosmicfrog
3rd November 2010, 13:28
heheheh thats why u got your own threads steve

nice blizzard blankstare, I`m waiting for mine to come back from stan, could`t afford to upgrade the PPc but at least I`ll own an 68060 thats almost been a life long dream, just hope my ram is fast enough if so that be the iceing on the cake, so muck looking froward to trying morph os and os4 and even 4.1 when it comes out

fitzsteve
3rd November 2010, 13:35
Inside my A1200T - Meditator 1200SX/Voodoo 3/SB128, Blizzard PPC. SCSI-IDE-40gb HDD off the Bliz SCSI and CF-IDE Backplane & DVDRW off 4wayIDE :cool:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0323.jpg

Inside A600, Apollo 620 + A603 + 4gb Microdrive on Mika's Custom CF-IDE. 1.3 / 3.1 on Rom Switch.

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0307.jpg

Inside A4000D, PicassoIV, Tocatta 16bit Souncard. Apollo 4040 and CF-IDE adapter. DVDRW off Buddha IDE:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0304.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0057.jpg

Inside A1200D, Blizzard 1260 + SCSI 128mb Ram & FastATA :ninja:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0224.jpg

Blizzard PPC up close:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0049.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/IMG_0047.jpg

Enjoy :thumbsup:

niteman1969
3rd November 2010, 14:14
Today hasn't been a good day she is d.o.a the power supply has not got enough volts to do anything than tick like an annoying clock. I know she was definately
working before her journey.

tokyoracer
3rd November 2010, 14:45
Close-up of my Blizzard PPC card, modified by Stachu100 to run at 330Mhz with a 68060 CPU overclocked to 72Mhz.
192Mb 50 nanosecond RAM is fitted. Setup is completed by a Blizzard Vision card and a 1D4 mainboard.
That's a hot meatball I must say.

*WANTS*

Zetr0
3rd November 2010, 15:00
72MHz 060 - thats gotta be pushing 90MIPs!!!!

fitzsteve
3rd November 2010, 15:06
72MHz 060 - thats gotta be pushing 90MIPs!!!!

@Zetr0 can you see from my pic what revision my 060 is?

Is that one that can be overclocked? I have a nice Fan I can use, with these do you just change the Oscilator and extra cooling? Or do they need extra voltage too?

Steve.

Zetr0
3rd November 2010, 15:15
your CPU is the XC model - and with adequate cooling you should get 60Mhz out of it... but you WILL NEED COOLING.

For the faster speeds you will need an MC68060 with the mask E41J - this is capable of running at over 100MHz with active cooling.


Now when clocking your card you are stressing all the components not just the processor. your biggest hold-back will be memory speed - even 50ns has a limmit of just under 50mhz (remmeber the memory clock is half the 060 clock - async)

Also remember that the BBPC bus and the SCSI bus cannot opperate at to higher speeds - I would say that Blankstare has reache the maximum for the features of his setup.

I have here an MCEC060@50 running at 60Mhz - it provides 79.9 MIPS - the 060 is quite scalable so an increas of 12Mhz is 20% - I would expect to 75% of that increase into work - somthing like 91.2 MIPS would be my guestimate of a 72MHz 060

So how do you clock-up your card.... well the BPPC is a fickle beast wich really should be dealt with by a very experienced engineer on this... yeah you can hack in another clock but theres the link between the 060 speed and the PPC speed.

I would suggest - for the moment my friend that you hold this back untill you get some time to talk with statchu =)

fitzsteve
3rd November 2010, 15:21
Thanks Zeets, thats plenty of infor this thread :thumbsup:

Will get Stachu to safely OC it for me when I send it for the 330mhz PPC upgrade next year, I just wondered if the 060 bit was as simple as sticking on a 60mhz Oscilator and a Fan, but dosen't sound like it is and I wont want to risk damaging the card :dry:

Cheers!

Stevo.

StrontiumDog
3rd November 2010, 15:24
72MHz 060 - thats gotta be pushing 90MIPs!!!!

89.3 :D

My PPC has no SCSI by request - Stachu said it wouldn't operate over 66Mhz anyway.

imnogeek
3rd November 2010, 18:14
It's been posted on here before but I thought it was worth another showing

Zetr0 doesn't always plan ahead :)

http://imnogeek.co.uk/various/sdscf4583.jpg

mfilos
3rd November 2010, 20:52
My PPC has no SCSI by request - Stachu said it wouldn't operate over 66Mhz anyway.
Aye that is true. Stachu made my own back then, and it operates so uber smoothly @ 60MHz along with SCSI (with CF2IDE on an ACard) and BVision.

Sadly u can't have all :)

Impressive by all means though :thumbsup: