PDA

View Full Version : Closed A1200 memory expansion



Lurch666
7th February 2011, 19:58
Just got an A1200 with cf card but need more memory to use WHDload.Been out of the scene for a long time so I'm just rediscovering the joys of amiga gaming again.
Not sure if I should get a processor expansion or not but it would probably cost too much.

WarmedMints
30th March 2011, 01:34
Hello,

If you are still looking, I don't have a memory expansion card but I do have a turbo 1230-MK2 accelerator card with a 68030 processor and a 68882 FPU, Battery backed up clock and a 32MB simm.

AndyLandy
30th March 2011, 03:21
If nothing else, there is always the new ACA1230 (http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=1002) card for the A1200. A very nice piece of kit at a respectable price.

:thumbsup:

AmiNeo
30th March 2011, 05:06
If nothing else, there is always the new ACA1230 (http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=1002) card for the A1200. A very nice piece of kit at a respectable price.

:thumbsup:


I have one of these... Great little things for WHDLoad.

THoR
30th March 2011, 14:56
if your still looking for memory expansion, i have a 8mb memory card for you.
works a treat.
postage wont be much as your not that far from me.