PDA

View Full Version : Sold Acorn RiscPC 600



danhans115
13th February 2011, 13:29
Acorn RiscPC 600

Boxed with all manuals, original acorn keyboard and mouse. 486 card (SX-40 model). 48Mb RAM, 420Mb HDD, Cumana CD Upgrade. Home user machine, not school owned. Working flap, just needs a clean

30 + 10 Delivery in UK. UK Only due to size/weight

Payment by BACS/Paypal Gift or buyer pays fees.

Collection welcome from Leeds.

Can also supply a 15" LCD Monitor to accompany it for an extra 15.

Starfrog
13th February 2011, 16:30
interested, can pay by paypal.

PM sent to owner

amigean
13th February 2011, 16:43
I would like to be second in line please, thanks

danhans115
13th February 2011, 17:41
PM replied to with payment details

chiark
14th February 2011, 10:44
Ah well, third in line :D just in case anything falls through. As you know, I'm local.

keropi
14th February 2011, 12:14
just drooling here, I always wanted one of these with the pc-addon card :roll:

danhans115
17th February 2011, 14:47
Payment received, boxed up ready to go this evening.

Just fired it up and given it the once over. Its an AKB25

Has a 410Mb IDE HDD
64Mb RAM + 1Mb VRAM I think (Shows 65mb on Bootup)
Cumana 2x CD upgrade + Manuals (panasonic rebadged)
486 PC Card + all manuals and floppies (Win 3.1/PCDOS/DRDOS)
15" TFT monitor in white, 1024x768 resolution.

Hope you enjoy it.

Starfrog
18th February 2011, 01:20
..can't wait for it to arrive :)

danhans115
18th February 2011, 19:11
It will be nice to see it go to a good home. I just dont have the space these days.

I have also chucked in a Iomega parallel port zip 100 drive, 4/5 disks and a floppy with the argo drivers on.

Enjoy

Dan

Starfrog
18th February 2011, 20:54
oh yeah :) cool I'll post pics when its setup :)

Starfrog
22nd February 2011, 00:32
It arrived today, thank you very much very well packaged and all working. I think I might need to reformat it as some of the applications are missing and say that they arent readable. But not to worry as it is indeed an old machine. connected the zip but really not sure what to do next, I've looked for an install disk cd image of 3.50 as that is the rom that is on it I think but cant find anything to give it a clean start and reformat the harddrive. I seem to recall that this things have most of the OS in rom so maybe I can do something without any disk ?

your help is welcome and once again thanks for the quick sending and great packaging.

regards

Bob

rkauer
22nd February 2011, 02:15
Feedback, please?

danhans115
22nd February 2011, 22:42
I think you need to copy the lastest !boot folder onto the root of the Hdd. Its easy to do. Im on my phone so ill pm you and leave feedback when i get to a desk.

Glad it got to you ok.