PDA

View Full Version : Closed 16x ZIP RAM chips for 2620/30 (2Mb) [MB81C4256-10PSZ]



r0jaws
9th January 2009, 15:12
Hi all,
I very recently bought these off Ultrareliable with the intention of upgrading the 2620 in my 2000.
Now that's sold I don't actually need the chips anymore.
They are definitely suitable for 2620 and 2630 boards but am not sure about anything else, you would have to be sure of compatibility before buying.
I'm letting them go for what I paid Ultrareliable for them;

20 GBP

That includes P&P to just about anywhere in the world.

They literally arrived at my house this morning (cheers ultra :) ) So I've just opened the box to make sure they're all present and correct and haven't even touched them!
For more info, have a look at the Amibay thread HERE (http://www.amibay.com/viewtopic.php?f=76&t=884&start=15)

Or visit Ultrareliable's site and check out the RAM under hardware.

tone007
12th January 2009, 20:20
If no one wants to pick these up, I'd offer 12.50 GBP for 1MB worth of them.

(I think these'll work in a 3000T for chipram, won't they?)

rkauer
12th January 2009, 23:55
@Tone007: yes, they fit and work.

r0jaws
13th January 2009, 22:00
@Tone007

I hadn't thought about splitting this little lot up TBH, I didn't think there would be any demand for a single Meg of this sort of RAM.
The offer is a fair one, but I'm going to have to put it on hold for the time being I'm afraid.
I want to sell this lot in one go for preference.

That said, if no-one pipes up within 7 days wanting both megs, and if you're still interested, I'll be happy to take up your offer.

Does that sound fair?

tone007
14th January 2009, 04:02
Sure, I can understand not wanting to split it up as there are probably a lot more 2620s and 2630s needing 2mb than there are 3000Ts needing 1mb. If I could think of anything at all to do with the other 1mb, you'd have a sale by now.

r0jaws
11th February 2009, 19:13
Bumpity Bump, with a price drop too.

fatbob_gb
11th February 2009, 22:04
Hi,

Does anyone know if these will work in an a3000d - If so I will take them

Cheers,

FaTBoB

r0jaws
11th February 2009, 22:39
Having a look HERE (http://amiga.resource.cx/mod/a3000.html) on the Amiga Hardware Database it would appear so when you look at the memory requirements.

That said, I'm no expert myself, anyone out there know for definite?

tone007
12th February 2009, 00:39
They'll work as fastram, but you won't be able to mix chips (either 256Kx4 or 1Mx4 can be used, but not both, I'm pretty sure.)

r0jaws
12th February 2009, 00:42
The ZIP DRAM sockets accept either 1M4 or 256k4 80 ns ZIPs in groups of eight (one bank) but all the banks have to have the same sized chips.

That's certainly what this suggests.

fatbob_gb
12th February 2009, 11:30
Thanks fo the clarification.

I had looked at the hardware database but wasnt too sure if they were the right chips.

@r0jaws
I will buy them off you.

PM Sent.

r0jaws
12th February 2009, 19:52
SOLD to Fatbob. :)

fatbob_gb
17th February 2009, 14:07
@r0jaws

Zips safely arrived today - thanks.

Now to take my 3000 apart again - I wonder how many screws I will have left over this time :?

keropi
17th February 2009, 15:20
another sucesfull thread!!! very nice! now it goes to vacation! :mrgreen: