PDA

View Full Version : Closed Amiga 1200 with B1260, Idefix Express and more!



Cego
10th August 2011, 17:56
Hi everybody!

I would like to sell my amiga 1200! I cant afford to invest more into the machine which is still a lot and thatswhy i want to sell it. I just dont have the nerve and time to stick with it.

So here is the config:

- Escom Amiga 1200 with Panasonic Floppy drive, the floppy cable is possibly not fully in tact. HF modulator was removed and there are 3 wires soldered on the backside of the board from the power suppy connector to the floppy power connector (for better Power Suppy with BlizzardPPC cards) so the board is ready for BPPC usage, Kick3.1. - 50 Euro - sold
- Amiga Power Suppy mod with a PC 150 Watt power supply 35 Euro sold
- Blizzard 1260 with 16MB of Ram, still in original state, no modding. XC68060 processor with 50MHz - 350 Euro - sold
- Idefix Express - 40 Euro sold
- 4x IDE Buffered adaptor (the idefix 4x adaptor is missing 1 pin on the 2nd 3,5" port and a pin on the 1st 2,5" port, it was like that when i bought it and it is working fine without any problems) - 15 Euros - sold
- PCMCIA Network card - 10 Euro - sold
- 3x Amiga mice (original A500 and A1200 mouse, and an amiga technologies mouse), they're all not fully working - 10 euros for all sold
- 1x Joystick - 5 euros sold
- 1x Honeybee Pad in bade shape - 5 Euros sold
- external 48x IDE CD RW Drive with power supply to connect to the IDEFix Express or 4x buffered IDE device. - 10 Euros sold
- 2x CF IDE adaptors with 2GB CF Card (noname product) - 15 Euro sold
- 2x CF PCMCIA adaptors with 4Mb and 16MB CF card - 15 Euro sold
- An A520 Modulator modded for SVideo output!!! - 30 Euro sold

The PCMCIA port cardrigde slot is broken on the left side, but it works 100%.

Payment only via paypal!

the rest was sold on a german amiga forum.

Price + shipping + 1,9% paypal provision!

johnim
10th August 2011, 18:07
hi not intrested in your nice machine but a few pictures might help with your sale.

john

Cego
11th August 2011, 11:12
price drop!

500 Euros + shipping + 1,9% paypal provision

Cego
13th August 2011, 13:14
price too high?

StrontiumDog
13th August 2011, 13:25
price too high?

Only you can make that determination. You post an amount you would like for your item and if nobody buys, then it's your decision if to stick with the price as is or change it accordingly.

Cego
13th August 2011, 13:32
ok, so i'd like to say that i'm open for offers!

Cego
13th August 2011, 19:13
i'm willing to split if a satisfying offer is made for the parts.

Groooover
13th August 2011, 19:16
How much for the Base 1200 with psu and mouse? Shipping to uk?

fitzsteve
13th August 2011, 19:17
i'm willing to split if a satisfying offer is made for the parts.

Hi Cego,

You must state a price for the individual parts if you intend to split them.

@Thread,

Please do not declare interest in any parts until they have a price.

Many thanks,

Steve.

Cego
13th August 2011, 19:27
Prices added!

shipping to uk is possible!

hsc
13th August 2011, 19:31
declare interest on 1200 for 50€ also for the Network Pcmcia and the lot of Mouse pending shiping cost to spain

Also you have a PM

Thanks and best regards

boone
13th August 2011, 21:22
Declaring interest to be second in line for the pcmcia network card if above poster passes.

Gand
15th August 2011, 10:00
Hi, im interested in Blizzard 1260, shipping to spain?

bogythehorus
15th August 2011, 10:38
Declaring interest to be second in line for Blizzard 1260. Thanks.. Shipping to Slovakia.

Or Am I the first in line ? Is member Gand really Declaring the Interest :)

ghoul
15th August 2011, 10:58
Declaring interest in modded 520 modulator and 3x Mice. PM on way.

Cego
15th August 2011, 12:13
please send me a PM after you have declared interest.

fitzsteve
15th August 2011, 12:52
Gand & bogythehorus both need a post count of two before they can PM due a restriction on these boards, I suggest you PM them Cego to start the deal.

Of course Gand is first in line for the 1260.

@Gand & bogythehorus,

Why not drop by and introduce yourselves to get your post count up?

http://www.amibay.com/forumdisplay.php?f=103

All the best,

Steve.

Gand
15th August 2011, 21:48
Hi fitzsteve...I just post something about me.

PM to Cego sended...:)

Thanks, greetings:)

Gand
17th August 2011, 11:58
Cego...money sended...:roll:

Cego
17th August 2011, 12:02
i will send the sold stuff tomorrow!!! i received the payment for all sold things.

Cego
17th August 2011, 21:10
ok, so the rest is now available for 110 Euros + shipping + paypal fees

Gand
19th August 2011, 09:23
Hi Cego

When you send me the Blizzard? ... I can not wait to try it on my Amiga 1200 ...:drool::bounceBoingBall:

ghoul
21st August 2011, 11:07
Withdrawing interest in modulator & mice.

merlinkv
21st August 2011, 11:14
Hi guys :)

Don't forget to send feedbacks on reception/testing... :thumbsup:

Best wishes

the_ace
26th August 2011, 15:28
Ist the IDEFIX still available?
I've seen that you left a1k, so i try it this way :p

porkotron
27th August 2011, 23:10
I'm interested in PSU, A520 and CF IDE adaptor

Gand
28th August 2011, 13:31
Blizzard 1260 received...im testing it, its works fine!...:D

However, I am having many problems whit WHDLoad...:banghead:.

Anyone know of a thread to help set up some games? ... Moonstone, Theme Park,Mad TV, Colonization, etc ... they work well on Blizz 1230 IV/50, but not in 1260!!!

Greetings!

hsc
30th August 2011, 15:08
Hello,

A1200 recived Today, also PCmcia Lan and de IDe buffered, I tried to connect to a Scart by RGB port and Dont Go, then I use the VGA Cable by 1084S and its Go, I tried to connect to another Scard cable to see. and later I try the Ide Bufered and the Pcmcia Lan (not posible to connect Pcmcia dispositives something interference on cards doors I try to put the main board better because its a little bit bad situation ;)

At the moment I say Ok.


Regads
Amiten.

davideo
30th August 2011, 15:40
However, I am having many problems whit WHDLoad...:banghead:.

Anyone know of a thread to help set up some games? ... Moonstone, Theme Park,Mad TV, Colonization, etc ... they work well on Blizz 1230 IV/50, but not in 1260!!!

Greetings!

An 030 is the recommended processor for WHDLoad as this is the most compatible.

An 040 and 060 sometimes cause problems with games loading and running :oops:

Dave G :cool:

Gand
30th August 2011, 16:53
Hi Davideo

Yesterday, im mad for lot of troubles...games that works, doesnt work!...and I find the trouble generator: Subway USB for the A1200. When I take of from the motherboard, ALL works OK!!!...

99% games works with 1260 without trouble!...

However, I cant put Cyberpatcher to wbstartup. System hangs a lot...I dont know why...68060.lib and 68040dummy are in libs...

Thx!

fitzsteve
30th August 2011, 19:19
Yesterday, im mad for lot of troubles...games that works, doesnt work!...and I find the trouble generator: Subway USB for the A1200. When I take of from the motherboard, ALL works OK!!!...

Hi!

You can keep the Subway but you must go 'offline' in trdent as many WHDLoad games do not work with USB running.

Unless if you already disabled the USB and removing the Subway solved another problem, perhaps you are on the limit of what you PSU can cope with.

All the best,

Steve.

ps. these posts should proably be moved to AmiOracle

hsc
2nd September 2011, 19:49
Hi,

I send 2 PM to Cego and wait more than 2 days for reply, but dont response.

I want the mod know my problem , I buy A1200 from him and in the thread not mencioned nothing about the A1200 have a problem when connect tru Scart Cable.

The A1200 have this problem can conect by RCA video out and by the RGB port only if you have a 1084 monitor with VGA Cable, something rong with the A1200 not signal on RGB to Scart.

I tried with 2 diferent cables working perfect on anothers A1200 and not with this one.

What I can do?

Thanks and regards.

jayrox
2nd September 2011, 22:50
Interested in the external 48x IDE CD RW Drive with power supply to connect to the IDEFix Express or 4x buffered IDE device. - 10 Euros, depending on the postage to United Kingdom, thanks :)

hsc
3rd September 2011, 21:31
Hi,

I was scammed and if I had known that the computer does not work with scart had not bought I threw 100 buy this Amiga.

He has not said anything about this problem , but hidden and I'm sure he knew it

no one mods will say or do something?

Cego
4th September 2011, 09:28
i just wrote you an answer. the rgb port is working 100%. i have used it with an a520 svideo mod adapter just before i've sold it.

---------- Post added at 08:28 ---------- Previous post was at 08:24 ----------

and btw, the amigas standard signal is PAL, so this wont work on 31khz monitors like usual pc monitors. and how do you connect an a1200 with vga to an 1084 PAL monitor?

the rgb port is WORKING 100%. it is also possible that you burned something. the amiga was fully working when i sold it, besides the floppy cable which is broken but i mentioned that.

SuperSjef
4th September 2011, 09:33
hello best I've intrsse
in idefix Express - 40 Euro
it is working
Amiga 1200 or 4000 that make it possible to connect 4 IDE's that good, I also send best to hear from you runaway
greetz sjef

Cego
4th September 2011, 09:34
if the you have a signal on your 1084 with the rgb port connected then it is not possible that there is anything wrong with the amiga.

and dont forget. it takes a while until you get a picture without any harddisk connected.

---------- Post added at 08:34 ---------- Previous post was at 08:34 ----------

all the stuff is sold.

johnim
4th September 2011, 09:40
hi cego where was the rest of your collection sold
mate could you update your first post to say if on here or other place