PDA

View Full Version : Closed NTSC A2500 (On Going HW PRON!)

quarkx
17th August 2011, 19:44
So this morning, I got to cleaning off my kitchen table/ Workbench, and I put the A2500 upon it.
The Unit so-far as I know it (I don't expect anyone to be interested in it just yet, until it has been gone through and cleaned and working properly.
The case has some scuff marks and scratched.
I pulled the outer shell off to find that it is pretty much a stock A2500.
The A2320 AMBER card is NOT included in this sale, but is used to test the unit.
What I know so far.
Revision 6 Motherboard
It has a A2630 card, Rev.9 card with Rev.7 roms looks like a full 4 megs of ram.
A2091 rev.4.1 card with ver.7 rom unknown HD size And an Centronics like connector (external on cable) (i think they are called Ultra wide, but I am no expert by any means on SCSI). It has a full 2 Megs of Ram.
The final Card is an ASDG Dual Serial Board

What I do know is that the HD wont Boot right now, and the floppy is not reading disks.

More pictures soon/daily. I do have 3.1 RomS for this and a Battery hack. I will be installing those and it will come with a fresh 3.1 Install, No software cables books etc, though.
Upon Request, and for an extra $30 USD,keyboard, and mouse. For another $30, A NEW floppy drive from AmigaKit, I do not expect Payment for any of my sales until it is ready for shipping.

Price update Sept 18/2011
Added SCSI CD Rom Drive
Asking $270 USD including shipping to North America,
$370 USD including shipping for the Rest of the World (Overseas price increase, do to Canada Posts outrageous shipping charges)

quarkx
17th August 2011, 20:35