PDA

View Full Version : Prometheus question



Hessu
24th April 2009, 21:31
Could this be usable with Prometheus Board?
Pci riser/extender (http://www.multitronic.fi/showpic.php?pic=/prodimages/AR954AA.jpg)

rkauer
24th April 2009, 23:24
Yep, it can be used. :thumbsup:

Hessu
25th April 2009, 02:06
:thanks: , now i might try out this, price is not bad, so what the heck, i'll give it a try.

arnljot
25th April 2009, 10:35
What is ur plan? :) :popcorn:

Hessu
25th April 2009, 16:30
What is ur plan? :) :popcorn:

:drinkin: , well, i have had this prometheus w/voodoo3 and ethernet card, for a long time, so i thought it would be nice to see it in action. Came up when digging up my goods from our storage :D Next project is to build a new A4000D(T), it means a good bye to the old Micronik Tower, beacause it will be some PC tower again, so this might be a part of it. Or i'll just put it in to my A4000D, at least i'm going to test it there first, T project is going be harder this time, so it's going to take more time.

Just felt i have to start something again ;) Oh, wait, we are talking about amigas, there is always something to do :blink:

arnljot
25th April 2009, 18:18
:drinkin: (They have absinthe in Prague) :pint:

Now, you do have a propper camera and the sense to document it as you go ahead? :popcorn:

Hessu
25th April 2009, 18:30
Yes, that's what i have been thinking about too, might help others, who are about to do the same. Lack of a proper camera (had plenty of :beer: though) was my mistake with the previous A4000T AKASA project :shrug:

Kin Hell
26th April 2009, 16:53
:popcorn: :beer: :pint: :popcorn:

Ignore me fellas. I smelt the beer, popcorn and A4K's with PCI.
Just wanted to join in! :mrgreen:

Kin

Hessu
27th April 2009, 01:33
Perhaps i should use :beer: cans, instead of the pc tower, after all this :drinkin: there should be enough material.... :blink:

arnljot
27th April 2009, 02:00
So I gather it's something like this that you're trying to pull off?

http://www.arnljot.com/images/matayplay.PNG

Sizes, dimensions, ratios - it's all foobar on this one. It's just to quicly communicate.

Hessu
27th April 2009, 10:06
Yes, just like with your alternative 2, missing one zorro slot, but giving two pci's when done with basic A4000D, same thing with a tower conversion. If alternative 1 used, then i must leave A4000D open.

arnljot
27th April 2009, 11:31
Yes, the reason I asked was that I thought the akasa tower was extra wide:)

Hessu
27th April 2009, 12:28
Actually, akasa is extra wide :) But next tower won't be based on akasa, but surely it will be a big box for A4000D. A4000T wihich is built in akasa box, stays in the way i've built it. Things can change a bit if, i decide to go with Mediator, i have not any yet, but who knows if i find one. Work keeps me busy enough at the moment, it is just thinking about possibilities.

Kin Hell
27th April 2009, 12:54
@ Hessu

Mediator 4000D (http://www.amibay.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=1114) :wink:

Charlie

Hessu
27th April 2009, 13:05
Hey, Kin, i thought it was sold ages ago :D I'll seek to it as soon as i can, i'm interested :) On the road atm. for the next two weeks.

Kin Hell
27th April 2009, 13:33
No worries m8 & travel safely! :thumbsup:

Charlie