AShotton

AmiBayer
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Country
England
Region
Berkshire
I have an old BBC B, a Master 128, a monitor to go with them, a disk and various tapes. I'm looking to give these away for FREE to anyone who is willing to come to pick them up from Reading, Berkshire.

I need to get rid of them in the next week or so (by Dec 3rd 2011) otherwise they go to the land fill.

More details...

The Beeb was my pride and joy as a kid and gave me countless hours of fun. It has been sitting in the loft for over 10 years and is no longer booting up. The power supply works. I'm guessing one of the ROMs may be knackered. If you want to give it a little TLC or you're interested in the parts and you can come and get it then it's yours.

The master is in better condition but only just. When you turn it on it prints:

Acorn MOS
Acorn ADFS

But then seems mostly unresponsive, however pressing the shift lock and power lock buttons causes the keyboard leds to change so something is going on.

There's also a Sanyo colour monitor which works and couple of floppy drives (no idea if they work).

As I say, if you have a home for this stuff please get in touch and arrange to come by and pick it up.

@Adrian

I'm a bit of BBC Guru and would love the opportunity to repair and refurbish your 2 Acorn machines to pass back to our community fully working.

Would you be willing to post or send the items by courier, if so please advise the cost of postage / courier to Wales

Best Regards

TC (y)

If you dont mind courier collecting them - I would love to get the Floppy Drives and Monitor if TC doesn't want them... just shove'em in a box and we can arrange a pickup =)

Dagnammit! TC beat me to the Beeb.....:LOL:

It is great that you guys are interested in keeping the old home computer technology alive.