PDA

View Full Version : Closed Parts to complete my Acorn A3000



pinchez
4th December 2011, 13:03
Just dug out an old Acorn Archimedes A3000 it's in great condition but I have absolutely nothing with it :(

Looking for the following:

Mouse
RGB Scart Cable
Memory upgrade
Hard Drive Podule
Manuals and original software

Just want to get it up and running :thumbsup:

Thanks :)

John58
4th December 2011, 14:30
I have a mouse that may or may not work with your A3000.
It as the correct mini din plug but I donít have an Archimedes any more so I'm unable to test it.
You can have it for free, just PM me your address.

John

pinchez
4th December 2011, 18:08
Thanks John that's very decent of you :)

Sending PM now mate..

thecellartroll
4th December 2011, 18:49
Does the A3000 take the same podules as the Risc PC? If so I have a spare SCSI podule.

pinchez
4th December 2011, 20:21
Does the A3000 take the same podules as the Risc PC? If so I have a spare SCSI podule.

Thanks for the offer mate, I really don't know if it would work with the A3000 but I'm kind of looking for something with an IDE drive or SD/CF as a hard drive :)

Station240
4th December 2011, 20:35
You'll probably want one of these for the hard drive.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/New-BBC-Acorn-RISC-OS-A3000-A3010-A3020-A4000-IDE-SD-solid-state-hard-drive-/220885417800?pt=UK_VintageComputing_RL&hash=item336dcbff48

The original IDE interfaces tend to be hard to find, and not all work with CF cards either.

pinchez
6th December 2011, 21:45
Received mouse today from John and it's working great :thumbsup:

Thanks Mate :)

pinchez
10th December 2011, 22:10
I'm not going to uprade the A3000 any further as I've just bought a A3010 :thumbsup:

Thanks again to Jomor58 for the mouse which is actually better than the one I got with the A3010!