PDA

View Full Version : A600 caps swap what goes where?



protek
24th January 2012, 06:22
I recently got a set of caps for my A600 rev 1.3 from Cosmos but as he apparently seems to be unavailable for consulting at the moment, I thought I'd pop out a new thread.

Basically, what goes where? The ratings on the new caps didn't give much hint about their location as they are rated differently. If needed, I can give a list and description of what I've got.

davideo
24th January 2012, 08:19
Cosmos normally sends out an Email with the locations clearly marked on them and the values.

Did you not receive one?

If not hopefully someone else did.

Dave G :cool:

r0jaws
24th January 2012, 09:17
I recently replaced the caps in 2 of my 600s and the listings are as follows for v1.3 and 1.5 machines....

location original
c821 47uf 16v
c822 47uf 16v
c811 1000uf 10v
c408 1000uf 10v
c235 100uf 6v
c236 100uf 6v
c409 100uf 6v
c237 470uf 16v
c239 100uf 6v
c459 22uf 25v
c460 10uf 25v
c214 10uf 25v
c307 470uf 16v
c306 10uf 25v
c321 10uf 25v
c303 22uf 25v
c304 22uf 25v
non-polarised.
c324 22uf 25v
c334 22uf 25v

Obviously, replace them with the same or higher voltages. The 2 that I listed as non-polarised can be replaced with polarised caps. but their life expectancy will be much shorter as a result.

protek
26th January 2012, 23:01
Cosmos normally sends out an Email with the locations clearly marked on them and the values.

Did you not receive one?

If not hopefully someone else did.

Dave G :cool:
I did receive an email, but I had apparently ignored the attachments containing the instructions. :Doh: There they are. :thumbsup:

Thanks, Dave and r0jaws! :)