PDA

View Full Version : We're going racing!

Justin
26th June 2009, 15:29
i don't known if any of you guys are interested, but we're off racing in Germany next week :thumbsup:

arnljot
26th June 2009, 15:56
FreakiŽn awesome!!

WhoŽs cars are these?

Justin
26th June 2009, 16:49
these 2 belong to a German construction company owner, he likes to go fast! lol

but we also have a few famous customers, Nick Mason, Roger Daltry, Ross Braun, Mike Gascoyne, Rod Stewert, Stevie Winwood, Richard Hammond and Pat Symonds to name a few

JuvUK

arnljot
26th June 2009, 17:14
What do you do for a living really? Seems like you have access to some really choice wheels!

Justin
26th June 2009, 19:01
I'm a Ferrari parts manager, but i help out with the racing stuff. my claim to fame is the shell oil advert, we did the bit in Rio (has anyone here seen it? it's an amazing ad, turn the volume up!)

actually just found the ad on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39uqfnW1wS8

would anyone like to see some of the behind the scenes photos and prep work?

JuvUK

Kin Hell
26th June 2009, 19:47
Awesome Vid link m8y. I just sat here with goose bumps, on goose bumps, on goose bumps. What a 'rorky' sound.

Brilliant & good luck in Germany too.

In your top picture, heh, ...I've stood in that workshop loads of times! :drool: You're a lucky, lucky git, being in there all the time. :mrgreen:

Kin

arnljot
26th June 2009, 19:50
HadnŽt seen that one before. Very cool. Were you behind the scenes here?

Justin
26th June 2009, 20:01