PDA

View Full Version : Closed In need of netgeat ma401 with the latest firmware update



A500DaBest
3rd March 2012, 06:58
I am in for Netgear MA401 PCMCIA (http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11135) for the Amiga 1200 with the latest firmware upgrade that supports WPA2-PSK with data encryption: AES, etc. Meaning supporting the latest wireless security connection for my A1200.

In exchange you will get Netgear MA401 PCMCIA (http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11135) but this card does not have the firmware upgraded and easynet pcmcica network card from amigakit and copy of the software in CD and disk that came from AmigaKit as well. I also have A500 power supply working I am more than happy to put for shipping and handling for that and added to the swap of lists!

I will be more than happy to pay for shipping and handling! Thanks.

mfilos
3rd March 2012, 08:30
Hi mate, user Hiddenevil (http://www.amiga.org/forums/member.php?u=1951) from A.org wrote an excellent guide about upgrading your NetGear MA4010 and installing it to the A1200. You can check it out here (http://bytemyvdu.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/the-internet-and-an-amiga-a1200-prism2v2-drivers-wpawpa2/).

I did the same procedure to my own NetGear MA401 2 weeks ago using an old laptop with WinXP SP3 and PCMCIA port and it works like a charm in my A600 using WPA2.
No delay at all :)

If you're afraid to do it on your own (it's really easy tbh), you can contact Hiddenevil via PM to do this for you as he said:


If anyone does have an issue with flashing their cards, such as they can't get to a laptop. I am happy to help out, as i have with one fellow already.

So long as you:
A. Dont blame me if for any unforeseen reason your card dies
B. Shout at me if I'm not able to flash it, because the firmware isn't compatible.
C. Cover the cost of posting it to and fro


Last guy he helped out was from Canada as well :P

Hiddenevil
27th April 2012, 10:29
Always happy to help :lol:

Bad_Ad84
27th April 2012, 10:39
Im currently doing this too - but lacking a PC with a PCMCIA slot.

Probably end up bringing it into work and doing it there.