PDA

View Full Version : KCS Power PC & Power PC Plus



dougal
10th March 2012, 19:55
I have the A500 version of this board. When not in use it is supposed to work as a 1mb expansion. The A500 plus version does the same but instead maps the 1mb expansion to chipram and has no clock.

Would I get 1MB chipram extra if I try the A500 version I have in my A500 plus?

BlindGerMan
10th March 2012, 20:02
Your A500 version would not work in a A500+! :(
I have tried this myself and the A500+ was not booting!

Nikodem
10th March 2012, 20:29
Using the opportunity, I would like to ask some questions. First of all, how one configures te board? there are jumpers labeled 1 2 3 on the pcb, what do they do?

Second of all - what software do I need in order to run the board? Is ths http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/powerpc enough? there is a DMS file for downloading. How to put it on a fdd, having a pc and amiga connected via COM ports.