PDA

View Full Version : Found RBM towerhawk 1200 rev1.0 Onboard ex busboard



Simon
21st March 2012, 22:03
As the titles says ... I want a busboard for RBM Towerhawk v1 / A1200

johnim
21st March 2012, 22:07
hi i might have just the thing let me have a look tomorrow for you

Simon
22nd March 2012, 06:19
Great. I hope it has the connection between A1200 motherboard and busboard or is that always included ? Not sure anymore

johnim
24th March 2012, 15:52
Hi is this what you want i have just board it can be powerd from at psu or atx with adapter and powers mobo i have used with gvp hd8 scsi/ram and zorro genlock fine

the cpu passthrough is built in

http://s5.postimage.org/9544usagz/DSCF0068.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/9544usagz/)

http://s5.postimage.org/xmw8iod1f/DSCF0069.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/xmw8iod1f/)

http://s5.postimage.org/l9jebrncz/DSCF0071.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/l9jebrncz/)

http://s5.postimage.org/vwi9eb1tv/DSCF0072.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/vwi9eb1tv/)

http://s5.postimage.org/5cpoc61ab/DSCF0073.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/5cpoc61ab/)

http://s5.postimage.org/6g9so4lxf/DSCF0074.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/6g9so4lxf/)

http://s5.postimage.org/ni2mq80sj/DSCF0075.jpg (http://postimage.org/image/ni2mq80sj/)

Simon
26th March 2012, 21:07
Seems to be what I want !

johnim
26th March 2012, 21:39
hi mate acording to this mine v2 won work in v1 tower

http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showhardware.cgi?HARDID=1399

A busboard designed for use with the A1200 and the Towerhawk 1200 ex or Towerhawk 1200 II ex towerkit. The Towerhawk 1200 ex requires a revision 1.0 busboard, whilst the Towerhawk 1200 II ex requires revision 2.0 because the A1200 motherboard is mounted on different sides. It may have been possible to convert the Zorro II slots on this card into Zorro III slots by fitting an A3000/A4000 style accelerator.

is this your case

http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showhardware.cgi?HARDID=1353

but looking at the manual

www.mediafire.com/?dm2jwqn2aym (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CCkQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Famiga.resource.cx%2Fmanual%2FONBoard1200ex.pdf&ei=HdVwT9uZKs7D8QPNsPy_DQ&usg=AFQjCNFOABWGYd-oE-zqol0Os7GQSnvu4g)
it does

maybe someone else knows

Simon
26th March 2012, 22:10
I do have the tower as pictured on the big book of hardware website.

What tower did you use it in ?

The manual says V2.0 for 1.0 tower, and it seems to be the same one.

All info about the about the v2.0 tower seems a little vague to me and maybe not correct. I can't find real pictures of that tower and the busboard that should be used in there.

johnim
26th March 2012, 22:21
i never had the tower i got not knowing that it needed the tower but i did use it on the desk.

then i got the ziv expansion which i still have

johnim
14th April 2012, 17:37
posted sent tracking info in pm

johnim
17th April 2012, 20:50
Simon recived busboard today and it is correct version he wanted, leaving feedback now