PDA

View Full Version : Sold DEAD AmigaOne G3-SE Board



Amiga-Digital
11th May 2012, 08:45
for sale

a DEAD AmigaOne G3-SE PPC board

cpu 750CXe @ 600Mhz

i don't know what are broken on the board may be the cpu , but i don't know

price with shipping 80,- euro's

AlexP
11th May 2012, 08:56
Interested, PM later.

amigafan
11th May 2012, 09:20
Next in line

salaxi54
11th May 2012, 11:14
Ehmmm, third i guess.. :)

dj.echo
11th May 2012, 11:34
4th in line:thumbsup:

AlexP
11th May 2012, 13:15
Interested, PM later.

I'd like to withdraw my interest!

Go for it amigafan! ;)

amigafan
11th May 2012, 13:27
OK. PM sent.

Amiga-Digital
11th May 2012, 14:14
OK. PM sent.

pm replay to you ,

amigafan
11th May 2012, 16:29
Money sent.

Amiga-Digital
11th May 2012, 16:35
Money sent.

paymant are here , Thanks , the package will be ship tomorrow , Thanks :thumbsup:

this board are sold ,.

LTAC
11th May 2012, 19:03
@the final buyer (amigafan): if you need, I can supply you a PPC (http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=28131) CPU for free for the repair this board. We must see if I've one compatible models. You can write me when you want.
(The rules are respected: saw with AndyLandy).

HyperD
12th May 2012, 22:22
You want send him a cpu for free?? Nice!
And the other parts too? Cause i guess if its only the cpu, Amiga-D would repair it by himself.

amigafan
13th May 2012, 07:19
Thanks!
As soon as I get the board, I'll check the CPU and let you know the exact model.

Amiga-Digital
13th May 2012, 07:50
You want send him a cpu for free?? Nice!
And the other parts too? Cause i guess if its only the cpu, Amiga-D would repair it by himself.

no , i have no stuff to repair a amigaone board , the cpu is a bga chip ,

amigafan
19th May 2012, 09:31
The AmigaOne is up and running again :)
As I suspected all that need to be done was to replace the CR2032 battery.
After that it boots up again and is 100% working :)
This is the common problem in AmigaOne and it seems that still not many A1 users knows that - dead battery cause the A1 does not boot.

@Amiga-Digital
Does it has USB&DMA fix?

Amiga-Digital
19th May 2012, 11:06
The AmigaOne is up and running again :)
As I suspected all that need to be done was to replace the CR2032 battery.
After that it boots up again and is 100% working :)
This is the common problem in AmigaOne and it seems that still not many A1 users knows that - dead battery cause the A1 does not boot.

@Amiga-Digital
Does it has USB&DMA fix?

hi , wow thats great that the Aone works , but i don't know if it has a usb/dma fix ,

:thumbsup:

amigafan
19th May 2012, 13:26
I've made some more tests and it does not has the fixes.
I've changed Articia core voltage (dip swich) based on my A1-XE settings and upgrade u-boot and it seems to be more stable now.

Thread can be closed.