PDA

View Full Version : Sold Amiga 1000 C-LTD 50MB Hard Drive and Spare Rodime HD.

matt3k
11th June 2012, 18:23
This product is reserved for Prot88 who is interested in them.

We can use this area for feedback. This is my first time selling anything here, and I hope I don't cause grief to the admins... Let me know if I do.

I'm selling him a C-LTD Amiga 1000 Hard Drive it contains a 50 MB Okidata MFM Hard Disk. Early on C-LTD used MFM Drives and MFM/SCSI adapters. You could bypass the adapter and use a SCSI Drive easy enough.

The 50 MB Drive does work but I give no warrantee or guarantee. The drive is almost 30 years old and it is a miracle that it runs today. See pictures to confirm it's working. I am giving Prot88 an extra Rodime MFM drive, that was given to me from a friend and I have no idea if it works or not. I did put power to the drive and it did spin up, but it may still be defective.

The price is $75 USD including the External Hard Disk, SCSI cable, and a power cord. The Rodime drive is free. We are waiting for the international shipping amount to complete the deal.

History on the drive:
It was purchased in the mid 1980's by a friend of mine. (catalog price was $1,500, a good deal considering the darn thing still runs!). It was used for the USS Republic BBS on an Amiga 1000 until the early 1990's. We sold off the 1000 and I kept the drive. It was used to backup my Amiga 3000 for many years until 50MB was to small to be practical for all my software.

prot88
11th June 2012, 18:57
hum.. euh

Interested.

PM

:roll:

FastRobPlus
11th June 2012, 18:59
Wow - that is the perfect match for that C-LTD SCSI controller Prot88 is looking at!

prot88
11th June 2012, 19:08
:lol:

matt3k
11th June 2012, 19:54
Hi Prot88,

Shipping cost for FedEx economy international is $90 USD.

I pm'd you my Paypal and can ship tomorrow, if payment is sent.

Kind regards,

Matt

prot88
11th June 2012, 20:04
Payment sent :)

matt3k
13th June 2012, 14:36