PDA

View Full Version : What is the best Amiga OS for PC(Amithlon or Amiga OS XL)

spanner
24th June 2012, 17:27
I want to be able to boot the Amiga OS from my hard drive on my pc without using WinUAE..??

Which is the best on to use..???

I need help to do this cos I have never done it before so a setup guide would be good right now..:)

J.T.Kirk
24th June 2012, 17:28
AROS of course.

Try Icaros Desktop.

http://www.icarosdesktop.org/

spanner
24th June 2012, 17:36
AROS of course.

Try Icaros Desktop.

http://www.icarosdesktop.org/

mmmm...Thats not a Amiga OS is it well not a proper one,Its a Home made OS..??

I wanted Amiga OS 3.9 running..?

ptyerman
24th June 2012, 17:37
Amithlon all the way. See my reply to your thread over on EAB. ;)

spanner
24th June 2012, 17:39
I should include it in the poll anyway cos its a good job there have done with it..;)

EDIT:

I can't change the poll now sorry but if a mod can do it,can you just add:

AROS

thanks in advance..

J.T.Kirk
24th June 2012, 17:43
AROS is based on AmigaOS 3.1 API, so AmigaOS 3.9.

tokyoracer
24th June 2012, 20:18
AROS if anything is the closest you would ever get to an Amiga OS for PC. Why one would want to do that I have no idea but since you are asking I would go ahread with that one.

Justin
24th June 2012, 23:53
AROS

J.T.Kirk
24th June 2012, 23:58
AROS if anything is the closest you would ever get to an Amiga OS for PC. Why one would want to do that I have no idea but since you are asking I would go ahread with that one.

Everything is open-source. You can run an Amiga-like OS if you prefer, in modern and extremely cheap hardware. Just to name a few. :)

davideo
25th June 2012, 00:28
I can't change the poll now sorry but if a mod can do it,can you just add:

AROS

thanks in advance..

Done :thumbsup:

Dave G :cool:

bdb
25th June 2012, 04:33