PDA

View Full Version : Closed Some one who know how to fix a zoram



tlosm
25th August 2012, 13:49
Just an help,one of the capacitors of my zoram was detached from the board and I don't know what tipe of capacitor is needed.
could someone please tell me how many Volts and Amps the capacitors are?
Thank you
Luigi

rkauer
25th August 2012, 20:55
Do you still have the capacitor? Put a picture of it here or just tell us what is written on the top of the can.

One thing I can tell: the maximum voltage on memory chips is 5V (TTL logic), so any capacitor with 10V of maximum voltage will be good enough. Just the capacitance must be known to find a replacement.

LTAC
25th August 2012, 22:13
http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=34074

rkauer
25th August 2012, 22:35
I see.

It is indeed a 220uF x 16V and is used in the voltage regulator.

If it popped off by itself from the board, chances are some serious voltage spike hit the board.

tlosm
26th August 2012, 00:02
I see.

It is indeed a 220uF x 16V and is used in the voltage regulator.

If it popped off by itself from the board, chances are some serious voltage spike hit the board.

Thank you for the tips, I think the capacitor was not good soldered from the very beginning. I buyed the zoram 256mb 1 mont ago from amibay.the strange thing is that the zoram is fully working with only one capacitor on it...

davideo
12th January 2014, 15:38
Thread closed at the request of tlosm