PDA

View Full Version : Found 4gb SCSI hard drive 50 pin



Justin
25th August 2012, 20:09
hi all

does anyone have a scsi hard drive, close to 4gb either 50 or 80 pin?

must be known working with an Amiga.

can also swap with 18.2 gig 80 pin drive.

cheers, Justin

Amigafanboi
25th August 2012, 20:20
Got a couple of 9 gigs here if any good? 80pin.

Justin
26th August 2012, 08:38
Hi Amigafanboi,

thank you for the offer, i am really looking for something between 3-4gb, if nothing else is offered i may give one of your 9gigs a go:)

mjnurney
26th August 2012, 09:33
2.1 no good?

Justin
19th September 2012, 19:45
2.1 no good?


hi Mike,

please can i have your 2.1gb? really need to get my a500 up and running and this will work until i find a 4gb:):thumbsup:

jvdbossc
19th September 2012, 20:01
2.1 no good?


hi Mike,

please can i have your 2.1gb? really need to get my a500 up and running and this will work until i find a 4gb:):thumbsup:


I'll soon receive a batch of used disks, but Justin the size of those "used mac disks" are around 2 gigs usually or lower. The + is they are dekstop drives and don't make a lot of noise and have termination jumper. But anyhow, best you look locally since shipping :picard I doubt you'll find a 50 pin old mac drive that has 4GB.

davideo
19th September 2012, 20:02
@Juvvie

I've just finished checking mine and the smallest I can find is 8.4GB

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 20:03
@Juvvie

I've just finished checking mine and the smallest I can find is 8.4GB

Dave G :cool:

50 pin with terminator jumpers?

davideo
19th September 2012, 20:39
@Juvvie

I've just finished checking mine and the smallest I can find is 8.4GB

Dave G :cool:

50 pin with terminator jumpers?

Nah.

It wasn't until I read this thread I realised you wanted 50 pin.

Is a "Seagate Cheetah ST39102LC" any good to you? Tech linky http://www.drives.net/ST39102LC.htm

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 20:47
unfortunately i dont see a termination option for it:(

davideo
19th September 2012, 20:52
unfortunately i dont see a termination option for it:(

LOL What about J2 pin 8 - states "force single ended"?

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 20:54
unfortunately i dont see a termination option for it:(

LOL What about J2 pin 8 - states "force single ended"?

Dave G :cool:


:oops: being a scsi virgin i didn't know "force single ended" means termination:oops::double

well if it'll work in my gvp 500+8 then yes i am interested:lol:

wanna tell me a price?

davideo
19th September 2012, 20:57
unfortunately i dont see a termination option for it:(

LOL What about J2 pin 8 - states "force single ended"?

Dave G :cool:


:oops: being a scsi virgin i didn't know "force single ended" means termination:oops::double

well if it'll work in my gvp 500+8 then yes i am interested:lol:

wanna tell me a price?

I don't know wether it does or not matey but I'm guessing it does :shhh:

Do you wanna test it out first?

Normal address ok?

And then I'll tell you how much once you find out if it will work or not :lol: :lol:

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 20:59
LOL What about J2 pin 8 - states "force single ended"?

Dave G :cool:


:oops: being a scsi virgin i didn't know "force single ended" means termination:oops::double

well if it'll work in my gvp 500+8 then yes i am interested:lol:

wanna tell me a price?

I don't know wether it does or not matey but I'm guessing it does :shhh:

Do you wanna test it out first?

Normal address ok?

And then I'll tell you how much once you find out if it will work or not :lol: :lol:

Dave G :cool:

lol ok m8 deal:)

davideo
19th September 2012, 21:01
I'll try and get it posted tomorrow night on my way home.

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 21:05
thank you buddy :)

davideo
19th September 2012, 21:06
thank you buddy :)

You're welcome matey.

I could even have sent you your original SCSI back as I didn't use it in the end. Just kept it for a spare along with the rest :D

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 21:12
thank you buddy :)

You're welcome matey.

I could even have sent you your original SCSI back as I didn't use it in the end. Just kept it for a spare along with the rest :D

Dave G :cool:

my original scsi?

davideo
19th September 2012, 21:14
:D

The attention span of a sparrow http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20303 :lol: :lol:

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 21:17
rofl, i forgot there was a hard drive with that:lol:

can i send you an 18gb scsi hd to replace this 9gb one?

davideo
19th September 2012, 21:19
Yeh, that's ok with me.

Try mine first though just in case.

Dave G :cool:

Justin
19th September 2012, 21:39
Yeh, that's ok with me.

Try mine first though just in case.

Dave G :cool:


ok buddy:)

davideo
20th September 2012, 14:45
@Juvvie

I managed to stop off at the PO at dinner time. The HD is now on its way to you by frist class snail mail :thumbsup:

Dave G :cool:

Justin
20th September 2012, 14:46
@Juvvie

I managed to stop off at the PO at dinner time. The HD is now on its way to you by frist class snail mail :thumbsup:

Dave G :cool:

you sir!, totally rock!!!:thumbsup:

thanks buddy:)

Justin
22nd September 2012, 15:58
ok back to the hunt.

does anyone have a 50 pin scsi hard drive about 4gb?

thanks, Justin

Exilent
23rd September 2012, 11:18
i have these 2

http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=30229

http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=30227

and i think i also have a 4.3gb from ibm 80 pin

Justin
23rd September 2012, 11:43
hi

thanks, i did look at these but one is only 1gb and the other is a 68 pin.

i am really after something 50 pin and closed to 4gb, it also needs to be 1/2 height to fit inside the gvp a500+

cheers, Justin

Justin
28th September 2012, 09:24
bought one elsewhere, so closing this