PDA

View Full Version : Closed Amitek Hawk A1200 Trapdoor Ram Upgrade + FREE 4gb CF & Adapter



fitzsteve
10th December 2012, 11:35
Hi,

I decided to part out my spare A1200, I'm selling an Amitek Hawk 8mb Ram upgrade with 68882FPU.

It comes with a 4mb Simm but can support up to 8mb, I couldn't find an 8mb Simm in my box that worked with it, but I know it can be quite fussy.

If the new user has trouble getting an 8mb Simm to work I would accept a return. Otherwise it's working perfect with the supplied 4mb Simm.

I'm looking for 65 + P&P

*Note also listed elsewhere*

Here is a pic:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1020067.jpg

EDIT:

Now includes free 4gb CF + adapter & cable!

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/P1010907.jpg

Thanks for looking :thumbsup:

Steve.

J.T.Kirk
10th December 2012, 11:44
Probably that will be a conflict with 8MB of RAM in conjunction with the PCMCIA slot (if someone wants to use both), so you have to stay with 4MB I guess. Only with an accelerator there's no problem, as the extra RAM is mapped in different area.

Good luck with your sale mate.

fitzsteve
10th December 2012, 23:50
Probably that will be a conflict with 8MB of RAM in conjunction with the PCMCIA slot (if someone wants to use both), so you have to stay with 4MB I guess. Only with an accelerator there's no problem, as the extra RAM is mapped in different area.

Good luck with your sale mate.

Thanks my friend :thumbsup:

@Thread - here is the other pic as promised :)

*See post 1*

tokyoracer
11th December 2012, 02:59
just to point out, that FPU will require a crystal in the socket to function.

BIN link: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/20-000MHz-20MHz-Crystal-Oscillator-Osc-5V-HCMOS-TTL-/200719707484?pt=UK_BOI_Electrical_Components_Supplies_ET&hash=item2ebbd3ad5c

fitzsteve
11th December 2012, 08:09
I'm pretty sure the fpu runs at the same speed as the 020 unless you fit a crystal...
Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.3.5; en-gb; HTC_DesireHD Build/GRJ90) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1

BLTCON0
11th December 2012, 08:13
just to point out, that FPU will require a crystal in the socket to function.


That would be an uncommon requirement - typically the oscillator is only used to clock the FPU higher than the CPU. I'd guess the jumper next to the oscillator socket determines the clock source to the FPU (default 14 Mhz or oscillator).

EDIT: Ah, there's NinjSteve :thumbsup:

fitzsteve
11th December 2012, 09:26
just to point out, that FPU will require a crystal in the socket to function.


That would be an uncommon requirement - typically the oscillator is only used to clock the FPU higher than the CPU. I'd guess the jumper next to the oscillator socket determines the clock source to the FPU (default 14 Mhz or oscillator).

EDIT: Ah, there's NinjSteve :thumbsup:

Thanks for the better explanation :thumbsup:

@Therad:

I can give a 5 discount on my CF setup service (http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=36321)if you buy that at the same time :thumbsup:

Thanks for looking :)

fitzsteve
12th December 2012, 13:55
Info/offer out of date.

fitzsteve
15th December 2012, 10:59
Offer of CF HDD is now 'FREE' if you buy before Christmas! Up till Tuesday you can still have this delivered before in the UK if I send 'Special Delivery' which will be approx 6 :thumbsup:

lumi
17th December 2012, 09:09
Probably interested, pending some questions. PM sent!

lumi
17th December 2012, 17:08
Interest withdrawn due to family reasons :(

fitzsteve
18th December 2012, 18:53
Item is listed elsewhere, that sale will be left to run - if does not sell I'll hang onto it as a spare :)