PDA

View Full Version : Wanted Atari STE complete or just motherboard



alanh
8th January 2013, 16:02
Must have socketed 68000 CPU.

Thanks!

Methanoid
20th January 2013, 17:22
Must have socketed 68000 CPU.

Thanks!

I've an STE - is there any way without dissecting it to tell if CPU is socketed?

alanh
20th January 2013, 17:39
Not really. You certainly need to take the top off and look underneath the shielding unfortunately.

Methanoid
20th January 2013, 17:42
Not really. You certainly need to take the top off and look underneath the shielding unfortunately.

Got a link to show me where? I've one with the screws out anyway right now.. thats the one I plan to sell first

alanh
20th January 2013, 19:02
No sorry, but here's a link of the motherboard.

http://hxc2001.free.fr/yaquoidedans/atari_ste/atariste_motherboard.jpg

Jebi1717
20th March 2013, 12:35
I have one working, CPU and blitter are socketed. There is also some mods to the motherboard.

Metal shield on bottom and partial upper shield.

I will send you a pic. If you are interested I am sure we can work out a deal.

alanh
20th March 2013, 12:46
Sure, a pic would be good. Thanks.

Jebi1717
20th March 2013, 21:39
see my for sale. http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=42742