PDA

View Full Version : Closed BlizzardPPC 060@50/603@300 (not overclocked)



vibros
12th January 2013, 11:24
Hello,

i have for sale this card, bought some days ago and immediately upgraded to 060 and BGA version of the 603 (it was an old 160MHZ in QFP package).
The two quartz oscillators are original and not changed.

Here some pictures:

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/ju21s.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/ju21s)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/ub7ri.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/ub7ri)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/3hd5q.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/3hd5q)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/9uu64.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/9uu64)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/vo7iy.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/vo7iy)

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/1zly7.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/1zly7)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/coe7l.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/coe7l)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/5f75q.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/5f75q)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/r6jd1.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/r6jd1)http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/8upkn.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/8upkn)

The program "WichAmiga" dont tell the right value of the PPC bus clock why, i think, it use the ppc.library of the flashrom instead of the powerpc.library of warpos, that is newer and understand high values of the ppc multiplicator, like this card has (4.5).

The XC68060RC50 come from year 2005, and is socketed. The PPC has a bus clock of 66 MHz, that is very fast and faster respect other cards with a PPC clocked at 330 MHz.

The card's look is very clean.

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/caxhn.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/caxhn) http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/kw8dz.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/kw8dz)

All the parts, that i have added, are new! If you wish, i can add the old 68040 without extra cost. You can exchange the cpu from 060 to 040 (thank to the socket): you need only to move from a position to another, two little components ( a resistor and a fuse), but you dont need to reflash the rom!

I ask 700 Eur + postage (with tracking and insurance) + Paypal fees (2% of the amount).

Regards
Stefano

vibros
18th January 2013, 16:07
Hello,

this card come with 16mb of ram. Not much but enough to start the Amiga 1200.

Regards
Stefano

vibros
19th January 2013, 18:53
Hello,

if possible i wish to add an option: i can sell this card without the 68060, but ready to receive one of this CPU from the buyer.

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/4llzn.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/4llzn) http://www.freeimagehosting.net/t/511j1.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/511j1)

For this option (the card without the 68060, the 68040 and 16mb of ram) i ask 660,- Eur + postage + Paypal fees (2% of the amount).

Regards
Stefano

vibros
31st January 2013, 18:23
Hello,

this card is sold outside amibay.
This thread can be closed!

Regards
Stefano