PDA

View Full Version : Need a good screen grabber



arnljot
14th December 2009, 19:13
I looked at MasterGrabber at aminet, searching for screenshot and screengrab wasnīt very productive...

MasterGrabber didnīt grab me...

I need a good screen grabber that will work in RTG mode too (both P96 and CGX4) under 3.x (3.1 to 3.9bb2)

It shouldnīt be lisence ware/shareware/key ware as it will mean that I cannot register it today and enjoy it fully.

What are you guys using?

PS, I cannot use WinUAE to make screen grabs, as Iīm building my A4k to document P96Mode TNG for Phantom.

J.T.Kirk
14th December 2009, 23:33
SGrab is still the best in my opinion.

http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/sgrab

AndyLandy
15th December 2009, 08:10
What are you guys using?


Honest answer: I point a digital camera at the monitor. It's cheap and cheerful, but does the job. :)

Harrison
15th December 2009, 15:31
Best way to grab screenshots is to run the output through another computer or recording source and grab it that way. It is how they used to grab screenshots for Amiga magazines, by running the output through a Mac.

McVenco
15th December 2009, 15:39
Screengrabbers? Here ya go:

http://www.landairsea.com/gps-tracking-blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/stealing-tv.jpg

http://www.clivelendich.com/USERIMAGES/Paul%20Gray%20&%20Clive%20stealing%20a%20TV%20set.jpg

http://www.killcastro.com/BLOG/uploaded_images/Mexican%20Looters2-738482.jpg

:thumbsup2:

arnljot
15th December 2009, 18:01
Very good McVenco, I'd called them if sgrab hadn't worked out so good!

Thanks Phantom, very good grabber!