PDA

View Full Version : Closed Amiga 500 1mb - fully cleaned & tested



fitzsteve
27th April 2013, 15:23
Hi!

I have for sale a fully stripped (by me) cleaned & tested A500. It's in good condition with no damage, etc but has quite a bit of yellowing, since it's clean it would be ideal for retr0brighing :)

Complete with Workbench Disks & Manuals, PSU, Joystick & Tank Mouse. Please note mouse isn't perfect, buttons work but will need new micro switches very soon. Joystick is yellowed as the last user was a smoker but I have cleaned it & shouldn't have any lasting smells.

Rom is Rev1.3 and it has been upgraded to 1mb Ram. Ideal starter setup as I will find some Games Disks (sold as blanks) to include.

All screws, etc are original. Floppy drive has been cleaned and tested.

I'm asking just 20 + P&P :thumbsup:

Here are some pics:

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030382_zps416f31f2.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030383_zpsc632dc9d.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030397_zps20632d65.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030398_zps11ef290f.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030399_zps9999fb1d.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030402_zps3282451d.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030386_zps84f74318.jpg

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm105/fitzsteve/Sales/P1030389_zps71179511.jpg

fitzsteve
29th April 2013, 12:49
I will sell this A500 for 10 + P&P if you buy the Games in the below thread:

http://www.amibay.com/showpost.php?p=454140&postcount=74

Therefore for 60 + P&P you get an A500, ready to rock n roll with a decent selection of Games!

Forgot to mention in post 1, RF Modulator is included :thumbsup:

fitzsteve
29th April 2013, 16:24
Potentially going as part-ex for something I'm buying so marked as reserved for now!

demolition
29th April 2013, 16:36
It looks like the MB had been filled to 1MB chip already (like a 500+) so what is the trapdoor expansion used for if it doesn't have 1 MB?

roy_bates
29th April 2013, 16:43
It looks like the MB had been filled to 1MB chip already (like a 500+) so what is the trapdoor expansion used for if it doesn't have 1 MB?


it hasent mate,its a revision 5 a500 with 512kb on the motherboard(16 drams) and 512kb in the trapdoor.

fitzsteve
29th April 2013, 21:47
No longer available - closed