PDA

View Full Version : Sold NOS Amiga 600 and 1200 internal floppy disk drive



ST-Freakz
11th May 2013, 17:02
Brand new old stock Panasonic 720K floppy disk drive for use in the A600 only (does NOT work in A1200)

it is a direct replacement - no modifications - simply plug it in and go!

20 plus shipping

4 UK
8 Europe
10 Worldwide

see picture below



http://i43.tinypic.com/1j3s01.jpg

WonkeyDonkey
11th May 2013, 18:44
Interested. Sending PM.

WonkeyDonkey
11th May 2013, 23:01
Payment completed :)

WonkeyDonkey
15th May 2013, 21:07
Received today in bullet proof packaging!

Feedback left :)

Cryton
15th May 2013, 21:16
I take it there was just one of these ? :whistle:

ST-Freakz
16th May 2013, 20:06
nope! i still have more available... :)

Cryton
16th May 2013, 21:37
Woot :interested: in one then :D

Cryton

---------- Post added at 21:37 ---------- Previous post was at 20:12 ----------

Payment for one sent :thumbsup:

ST-Freakz
21st May 2013, 19:40
thanks

i still have a few more! ...

vA2
21st May 2013, 20:33
Interested..
PM sent.

ST-Freakz
22nd May 2013, 22:46
mods - can this thread be left with "for sale" in green?

i still have a few of these drives.... :)

rkauer
23rd May 2013, 03:37
Done and dusted.

Cryton
23rd May 2013, 21:20
Drive arrived today, Great stuff, thanks mate :thumbsup:

Feedback left

bogythehorus
24th May 2013, 00:16
Declaring interest in one new unit. Will PM.

bogythehorus
27th May 2013, 22:42
Interest withdrawn. PM sent.

ST-Freakz
21st October 2013, 19:21
still got as few of these left... :)

ville9
23rd October 2013, 13:41
Declaring interest.

ville9
25th October 2013, 17:53
Payment sent.

roy_bates
25th October 2013, 18:19
can you put how many you have please?

why dont they work on the 1200?

BLTCON0
25th October 2013, 22:41
can you put how many you have please?

why dont they work on the 1200?

Maybe an unmodified Escom A1200 motherboard (typically an 1D.4 with a '95 year stamp?) was used to test them, leading to the aforementioned impression.
"Genuine Amiga" drives don't work on them without bridging the internal-external RDY pins.

ST-Freakz
29th October 2013, 21:59
can you put how many you have please?

why dont they work on the 1200?

i have 8 left

i have no idea why they don't work on the 1200 as i haven't looked into it deep enough, the 1200 just keeps asking for a disk to be inserted

tested on in the A600 though, they also work in the A500 but you would need some spacers to mount the drive

if your A500 has the Panasonic drive then i believe you can use the spacers from that - direct swap

if your A500 has the wider Chinon F354 drive then then i'm not sure, maybe it will fit with the spacers but i haven't tried it

ST-Freakz
6th December 2013, 14:12
all sold now :)

ElectroBlaster
24th January 2014, 14:54
:(

Dam I need two!

ST-Freakz
25th April 2014, 09:19
ok i have located another 9

once these have gone they have gone forever!

20 each plus shipping

kaini
25th April 2014, 11:19
Declare interest, depends shipping cost to Italy, and i want to know the model of the drive.

Retrofan
1st November 2014, 20:46
I would need a Chinon F344e and if you've got it I would like to know sending to the Canary Islands, Spain.

tihopop
2nd November 2014, 05:54
I'm also interested in one. Are these still available for Amiga 600?