PDA

View Full Version : Closed blizzard ppc 060 with scsi



Knight94
8th August 2013, 17:32
As the title says looking for a 060 ppc with scsi (603e plus) for Amiga 1200. Been looking on here and other places for a while.* If anyone is looking to sell one I will pay top dollar. I am very interested in buying one for my tower. Price not too much of an option. If you have one that you are willing to sell please PM me.

Thank you for your time.

Knight94
23rd August 2013, 18:05
Bump.

Still looking. . I know it sounds crazy but I am willing to pay quite a bit above the going rate of this card. It doesn't need to come with ram. If someone can help me out that would be great.:D

DavidP
24th August 2013, 19:57
I have a P5 card with a 68060RC50 running at 66 MHZ and a PPC 603 running at 200 MHZ. It has extra oscillators if you want to bump the 060 speed down. Has 128MB of ram, but NO SCSI connector. I also have the Bvision card and I was planning to sell both as a package.

This card was upgraded by STACHU and he tested the full card before sending it back. It has sat in a drawer since.

If you are interested let me know.

Dave

Knight94
24th August 2013, 23:27
I was hoping for a scsi version but I am interested in yours. Will send PM for info.

Thank you.

k0x
27th August 2013, 08:02
I have a P5 card with a 68060RC50 running at 66 MHZ and a PPC 603 running at 200 MHZ. It has extra oscillators if you want to bump the 060 speed down. Has 128MB of ram, but NO SCSI connector. I also have the Bvision card and I was planning to sell both as a package.

This card was upgraded by STACHU and he tested the full card before sending it back. It has sat in a drawer since.

If you are interested let me know.

Dave

Declaring interest in that combo too.

fitzsteve
27th August 2013, 08:11
Hi koxman, you need to open your own 'wanted' thread, this one belongs to Knight94

DavidP
27th August 2013, 21:37
Photos and price ($1,000USD) sent via email and PM

Knight94
28th August 2013, 02:30
Received. Awaiting shipping cost to make payment. :)

Knight94
28th August 2013, 17:40
Payment sent

DavidP
29th August 2013, 11:44
Payment recieved, package shipped, tracking info sent via PM, and feedback left.
Thanks!
Dave

Knight94
5th September 2013, 20:17
Received ppc. But it does not power up!! :( I get no HD or FD access and blank screen.

Help!!!!

fitzsteve
6th September 2013, 11:11
Did you try a soft reset (CTRL-A-A) some BPPC need this to start booting.

Next things to consider, dirty connector on A1200 so clean with pencil eraser or IPA.

PSU strong enough? You wont get very far with standard A1200 power brick, modified ATX PSU is highly recommend.

Knight94
6th September 2013, 14:24
Did you try a soft reset (CTRL-A-A) some BPPC need this to start booting.

Next things to consider, dirty connector on A1200 so clean with pencil eraser or IPA.

PSU strong enough? You wont get very far with standard A1200 power brick, modified ATX PSU is highly recommend.

Yes, I have tried the soft reset. Several times. :(

Also I know my psu is stong enough. It is a ATX 530watt. Plus we have tested with a friends ppc in my system and everything boots up fine. His card was an 040, so it uses even more power than the 060.

I have cleaned the connector and realigned the contact pins (for better connection). Nothing has worked. Also have tried in my desktop unit, with another monster power supply. Not working there either (same issue).

Any other ideas welcome.

Knight94
11th September 2013, 05:05
Sent BPPC card back to DavidP for testing. I could not get it working. :(

Knight94
4th November 2013, 02:25
Recieved refund. Left feedback. Please close thread