PDA

View Full Version : Closed Amiga 2000 floppy drive bezel



dougal
1st March 2010, 20:00
My A2000 had no floppy drive, so i installed my spare A500 one. Works fine but it has no bezel/cover.

IF you have one let me know .. Thanks :thumbsup:

rkauer
1st March 2010, 21:25
If your old drive is not tossed away, you can re-use the bezel. Anyway, good luck with your search!

dougal
1st March 2010, 22:26
I bought the A2000 as broken incomplete junk. It didnt have a floppy drive or a kickstart or a psu.

Added an A500 kickstart 1.3 and a temporary AT psu.

Now i need the bezel but thanks :)


If your old drive is not tossed away, you can re-use the bezel. Anyway, good luck with your search!

rkauer
2nd March 2010, 00:12
I think I can have one, lemme see into my spare hardware parts* and let you know. Yours for postage or maybe for a beer token.

*wife calls it "your pile of junk that some day I'll toss away": on this day I'll toss wife away.

dougal
2nd March 2010, 07:30
Hehe thanks i would really appriciate that.

My girlfriend says the same thing about "All those old useless Amiga's which i have too many of" LOL

Cheers let me know :D


I think I can have one, lemme see into my spare hardware parts* and let you know. Yours for postage or maybe for a beer token.

*wife calls it "your pile of junk that some day I'll toss away": on this day I'll toss wife away.