PDA

View Full Version : Closed SOLD: A3000 For Sale



Scarlettkitten
3rd June 2008, 22:45
specs:
A3000D standard 030 25MHz
2MB chip and 4 MB Fast on board
+ Supra 8MB Zorro RAM card giving 14MB total
KS 3.1 ROMS WB 3.1 installed
1 GB SCSI HD
upgraded SCSI controller IC to WDC rev 8 to cure known A3000 SCSI problems.
Opalvision graphics card
casing and keyboard have slight yellow tinge.
Battery removed from mainboard, slight corrosion but cleaned and works fine.
hole cut into inside above cpu slot, (covered by second floppy craddle). must have been a fan fitted inside at some point.

200 ( collection from Daventry, Northamptonshire )
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/ ... ey/am1.jpg (http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/scottspikey/am1.jpg)
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/ ... ey/am2.jpg (http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/scottspikey/am2.jpg)
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/ ... ey/am3.jpg (http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/scottspikey/am3.jpg)
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/ ... ey/am4.jpg (http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/scottspikey/am4.jpg)
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/ ... /a3000.jpg (http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b328/scottspikey/a3000.jpg)

hektic
5th June 2008, 23:16
I know its a bit lower than you want but I can offer 150 collected.

Cheers

coze
5th June 2008, 23:29
I always get a hard on when I see such beauty like this. congrats, your item seems very well kept !

though the price is little bit on the high side I must say. That price is usually for a system with full 16mb ram/ a 040 accelerator or something. just a tip, I hope you get a deal though.

I hope I haven't breached any site rules here, please shoot me if I did ! Argh !

meega
5th June 2008, 23:34
I always get a hard on when I see such beauty like this. congrats, your item seems very well kept !

though the price is little bit on the high side I must say. That price is usually for a system with full 16mb ram/ a 040 accelerator or something. just a tip, I hope you get a deal though.

I hope I haven't breached any site rules here, please shoot me if I did ! Argh !
Where's my .303? :D

Scarlettkitten
6th June 2008, 17:38
Would like at least 200, saw a basic spec one go for 225 the other day on ebay, but I don't like selling on ebay if I can avoid it :)

Effy
6th June 2008, 20:34
Saw a Blizzard 1230/4 go for 200 euro on Ebay and decided to sell mine too on Ebay, but got only a highest bid of 125 euro ... Ebay is about lots of different prices for identical objects, don't think that everyone wants to pay the same amount of cash. Also realize that several winners of auctions with high prices never even do a payment, they only like to raise the prices for a sick kind of fun but never intend to do any payment, a nightmare for sellers :cry:

Kin Hell
6th June 2008, 20:40
Saw a Blizzard 1230/4 go for 200 euro on Ebay and decided to sell mine too on Ebay, but got only a highest bid of 125 euro ... Ebay is about lots of different prices for identical objects, don't think that everyone wants to pay the same amount of cash. Also realize that several winners of auctions with high prices never even do a payment, they only like to raise the prices for a sick kind of fun but never intend to do any payment, a nightmare for sellers :cry:

Yeah Effy, I know what you mean. People raising the price with no intention to pay are just total Dick Heads. Deleting them isn`t that easy though!
A very good eBay seller of Amiga stuff has been "StillTheHardest". His stuff is just like brand new. Some of his choice items (PPC accelerators) were advertised more than once. Just that very thing...the b`stards! :evil:

Scarlettkitten
6th June 2008, 20:44
Tell me about it, sold a camera on there yesterday and despite putting Paypal only and UK bidders only, some foreign bloke won at the last minute and asked for my bank details, um I think not :shock:

So yeah I like to avoid ebay 8) It really hurts to sell the A3000 but I need to find an A4000 otherwise I'd keep it :(

Effy
7th June 2008, 08:17
No offense intended but have you thought about swapping it for an A4000 ? There are several differences between those two like the A4000 having AGA and the possibility to use any turboboard without having to buy a kickstart 3.1, but yours already has got kickstartchip 3.1. The biggest advantage of the A3000 is that you can use a vga monitor and to do the same with an A4000 you need to buy an internal or external scandoubler ... personally I prefer a naked A4000 over a naked A3000 but yours is nicely expanded, I have to agree on that :D

Scarlettkitten
7th June 2008, 15:04
If anyone wanted to swap for a bare A4000, I would :D

chiark
9th June 2008, 10:51
I have a 4000... I'd love a working 3000... Mine died in 1995 :( and attempts to resurrect it have been unsuccessful. My parents live near you (Rugby)...

There is a fault on the motherboard of the 4k though - it doesn't recognise fast RAM.

Would you be interested in a swap? I can try to get the board repaired...

Scarlettkitten
9th June 2008, 18:14
OK great, I don't mind the fault, I'll fix it. I live 7 miles from Rugby so that's cool, I'm sure we can sort something out :-)

I'll PM you my email address. :D

chiark
9th June 2008, 20:34
OK, let me see if I can fully test this machine. In the meantime, if someone does come up with something for you, please take it

kristian95
9th June 2008, 22:05
@chiark: do you still have the A3000? Does the motherboard have all the chips on it, and are you looking to sell it??

sorry for the short hijack :)

meega
9th June 2008, 22:12
I suppose it's still on topic... :lol:

Scarlettkitten
15th June 2008, 20:25
Back from holiday so not so desperate to sell, but will take 180 collected :D

rockape
12th July 2008, 10:43
Hi,

OK I'll collect it, cash in hand :)

Kind Regards Michael

aka rockape

Scarlettkitten
13th July 2008, 14:37
My A3000 has Sold, cheers Michael (Rockape) and thanx Amibay :)