PDA

View Full Version : Found p4 cpu



Justin
6th March 2010, 11:29
hi all,
i believe my pundit r won't boot due to a faulty CPU so does anyone have a P4 2.8 they don't need and want to sell cheap?

cheers, JuvUK

Jumping Anaconda
6th March 2010, 11:31
I've got a p4 in a non-functioning machine here, but i have no idea what type of p4 it is. What does your motherboard take?

Justin
6th March 2010, 11:58
Celeron 2.0 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.1 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.2 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.3 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.4 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.5 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.6 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.7 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron 2.8 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB)


Celeron D 315 (2.26 GHz, 533 FSB, Socket478


Celeron D 325 (2.53 GHz, 533 FSB, Socket478, revC0/D0)


Celeron D 330 (2.66 GHz, 533 FSB, Socket478


Celeron D 335 (2.8 GHz, 533 FSB, Socket478


Celeron D 340 (2.93 GHz, 533 FSB, Socket478


P4-1.6A GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-1.8A GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.20 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.26 GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.40 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.40A GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:1MB, 90nm)


P4-2.40B GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.40C GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:512KB, HT)


P4-2.50 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.53 GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.60 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.60C GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:512KB, HT)


P4-2.66 GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.80 GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-2.80A GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:1MB, 90nm)


P4-2.80C GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:512KB, HT, D1)


P4-2.80E GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:1MB, HT, 90nm, C0)


P4-2A GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB)


P4-3 GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:512KB, HT, D1/M0)


P4-3.06 GHz (533 FSB, L2 cache:512KB, HT, C1/D1)


P4-3.20 GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:512KB, HT, D1)


P4-3.20E GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:1MB, HT, 90nm)



P4-3E GHz (800 FSB, L2 cache:1MB, HT, 90nm)


apparently any of these, but in short it's a Socket478

cheers, JuvUK

Jumping Anaconda
6th March 2010, 12:37
If I can figure out how to remove the thing from the motherboard, I shall let you know what I have got shortly.

AndyLandy
6th March 2010, 12:59
I've got a couple of spare P4s, socket 478 jobbies. I think they're a 1.8 and a 2.4. You can have either/both for the cost of postage.

Jumping Anaconda
6th March 2010, 13:04
AndyLandy might be your best bet here as I have not yet tested this CPU and it is of unknown provenance.

I was about to try and shove it in a spare 478 machine I have to test, but I am scared of the high tension clips holding the existing CPU in place!

Justin
6th March 2010, 13:17
@Jumping thanks anyway m8 :thumbsup:

@AndyLandy, perfect bud, can you send me your payment deets again?

thanks a lot JuvUK:D

Justin
9th March 2010, 09:12
Thanks to AndyLandy gifting me this, please can you close this thread.

cheers, JuvUK

keropi
9th March 2010, 09:19
awesome :)