PDA

View Full Version : Found Atari 8-Bit SIO Cables



BluesBrothers
15th October 2013, 00:19
:please::please::please:

I find myself short of SIO cables for Atari 8-Bit computers. I know these are getting harder and harder to find but if anyone has any spare kickin' about for the right price I'd be interested in a handful

hace74
20th October 2013, 17:32
did you tried www.4jays.net ??

under page :
http://4jays.net/store//page22.html

I ordered one from 2 days, and waiting for tuesday to get confirmation.

BluesBrothers
22nd October 2013, 00:37
did you tried www.4jays.net (http://www.4jays.net) ??

under page :
http://4jays.net/store//page22.html

I ordered one from 2 days, and waiting for tuesday to get confirmation.

Was hoping not to have to go Stateside, for some reason they don't like shipping stuff outside the US and when they do it's very expensive. That said I do have a friend in the US who has in the past bought up stuff for me from several US sellers and shipped in one reasonably priced package. Not spoke to him in a while though:( bad of me I think, will tap out friendly hello as soon as get the chance.

Anyway as I said was hoping for something not to expensive and fairly local

Thanks for the reply though, I do appreciate all the help I can get:thumbsup:

BB

BluesBrothers
7th January 2014, 19:17
Still looking

Paradroid90
7th January 2014, 20:01
Blues I have one here but need to check if I still need it for my 800xl project with TC.

Will get back to you buddy :thumbsup:

TheCorfiot
7th January 2014, 20:59
Blues I have one here but need to check if I still need it for my 800xl project with TC.

Will get back to you buddy :thumbsup:

@Blues

Yeah and if he don't need it I'm having it :p

I think it may well be surplus to requirement but lets wait for all the bits to arrive first.

Nice Gesture Steve :thumbsup:

TC ;)

BluesBrothers
7th January 2014, 21:02
Blues I have one here but need to check if I still need it for my 800xl project with TC.

Will get back to you buddy :thumbsup:

@Blues

Yeah and if he don't need it I'm having it :p

I think it may well be surplus to requirement but lets wait for all the bits to arrive first.

Nice Gesture Steve :thumbsup:

TC ;)

That's cool TC, as it's you :dry::lol:

TheCorfiot
7th January 2014, 21:12
I was joking my friend I have no need for one :lol:

TC ;)

BluesBrothers
7th January 2014, 21:19
I was joking my friend I have no need for one :lol:

TC ;)

Oh yes you do - I have a project for you:p

Paradroid90
7th January 2014, 21:45
Thing is gents I have to find it first :picard I know it is here somewhere :thumbsup:

BluesBrothers
7th January 2014, 21:51
:ROTFLOL2: aint it always the way. I can literally loose stuff here within about 3 seconds of putting it down.

TheCorfiot
7th January 2014, 22:06
Thing is gents I have to find it first :picard I know it is here somewhere :thumbsup:

Oh my giddy aunt

:rofl3

Paradroid90
7th January 2014, 23:14
Don't fret gents it has been located :-)

BluesBrothers
16th January 2014, 22:14
Thanks to Paradroid90 for supplying me with an SIO cable this evening. Most kind of you Sir:thumbsup:.

I'd still like to get my hands of a few more of these if possible so still on the look out should anyone else have any;).

Off to leave some feedback for you now Steve:)

BB

Paradroid90
17th January 2014, 00:43
No worries Rob anytime buddy will leave some feedback for you. And thanks for the brew :)

BluesBrothers
5th February 2014, 12:44
Still looking for these boys and girls

BluesBrothers
1st March 2014, 17:31
Still searching.

BluesBrothers
26th March 2014, 00:01
Have found a couple more elsewhere so this can be closed for now:thumbsup:

BluesBrothers
30th March 2014, 19:35
Mods please close this thread