PDA

View Full Version : Sold Amiga 4000D



carlo3do
12th November 2013, 14:19
Hi for sale My personnel Amiga 4000D in fully working condition its been sitting 2 years in my office i just dont have time to play anymore..

it come with original keyboard and original amiga mouse tank

the power supply was original 110v so i changed to atx 110v 220v power but i kept the original metal housing

3.1 Kikstart roms 3640 cpu have 8 gb hdd cdrom and floppy, workbench 3.1 whd load installed with games 2mb chip ram and 16mb fast ram no damage to the mother board where the battery is but i believe it need changing as its still the original one asking 500$ + shipping please check the pic

http://imageshack.us/a/img833/12/g0nf.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/833/g0nf.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img842/4574/iik4.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/842/iik4.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img203/6831/n31k.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/203/n31k.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img6/6332/cqch.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/6/cqch.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img607/254/asiv.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/607/asiv.jpg/)

Laudrup
12th November 2013, 14:24
You need to state a price for your Miggy.

kurtisebear
12th November 2013, 14:24
declare interest subject to price.

carlo3do
12th November 2013, 14:32
price added 750$ + shipping

Tajmaster
12th November 2013, 14:38
declare interest subject to price.

FYI, you can't declare interest until an item is priced:thumbsup:

DutchinUSA
12th November 2013, 15:21
Looks like you have an accelerator also, doesn't look like a 3640 to me .. but I could be wrong .. I am sure one of the experts can identify it for you :)

Laudrup
12th November 2013, 15:26
Looks like you have an accelerator also, doesn't look like a 3640 to me .. but I could be wrong .. I am sure one of the experts can identify it for you :)

Looks like a GVP T-Rex to me.

http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/gforce4040

carlo3do
12th November 2013, 15:37
i realy dont know but the previous owner used to render animation for tv commercial on it it was staked with 3 big cart one gvp and one genloc or something and one internet card but i removed them it was too crowded inside :D

---------- Post added at 14:37 ---------- Previous post was at 14:28 ----------

this is a close pic if that what ur trying to identify if this GVP T-Rex its 250E by it self wy no on is interested in my amiga ??
http://imageshack.us/a/img818/6841/yur4.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/818/yur4.jpg/)

fitzsteve
12th November 2013, 15:54
@Laudrup

It looks like you're right :thumbsup:

This would make a great project base, add RTG and you have one hack of a A4000 nice setup. A proper Accelerator with local Fast Ram & Fast SCSI-2 really makes a difference. :ninja: (Although it looks like SCSI is an optional module)

Just a note for the buyer the accelerator take special GVP simms, it would be worth confirming how much Ram is on the GVP as this will probably sway the buyer.

Good luck with your sale, a great setup for sure :)

carlo3do
14th November 2013, 09:55
OK theese r the card was staked in my Amiga 4000D can an expert identify them
for me what they do and what they worth and if any of these card will make my Amiga run faster thank you in advance :)

http://imageshack.us/a/img600/3966/27mv.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/600/27mv.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img577/2989/whkq.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/577/whkq.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img707/8421/jvwl.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/707/jvwl.jpg/)

RichyV
14th November 2013, 10:42
Hi,

top one is a network card, an AE2000-100, info here:

http://www.bigbookofamigahardware.com/bboah/product.aspx?id=1527

The 2nd is a Graphics card (RTG) by Great Valley Products and is called the Impact Vision 24, more here:

http://www.bigbookofamigahardware.com/bboah/product.aspx?id=450

The 3rd one down is a Fastlane Z3 by Phase 5. It's a combined SCSI controller and Zorro III memory card. More info here:

http://www.bigbookofamigahardware.com/bboah/product.aspx?id=1231

Unfortunately, we can't discuss prices or 'worth' here....

Looks like it was a well-spec'd setup though, and a great find! :thumbsup:

EDIT: Found the 4th one, it's a high-end video editing card by Applied Magic Inc. Info here:

http://www.bigbookofamigahardware.com/bboah/product.aspx?id=475

Bad news for it is though...
The card requires the supplied "BreakOut Box" which contains all the video connectors for the card. Without the BreakOut Box, the card cannot be used.


HTH!

carlo3do
14th November 2013, 11:18
thank you RichyV can you pm me the prices please and is there a pic of this "BreakOut Box" maybe i contact the guy and ask if he still have it..

i forgot about this also came with it is this the "BreakOut Box"??

http://imageshack.us/a/img703/5976/u4b8.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/703/u4b8.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img542/9268/ihtd.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/542/ihtd.jpg/)
http://imageshack.us/a/img850/9393/2poq.th.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/850/2poq.jpg/)

johnim
14th November 2013, 11:39
hi richyv can you update your profile to nearest town or city please


carlo3d0 you cannot ask for prices here it is part of our rules

thankyou

Sveta
16th November 2013, 12:27
Hi,

@carlo3do:

On your photos is RGB splitter for IV 24 card.

BreakOut Box is 19” unit designed for installation in rack.

Regards, Sveta

fitzsteve
18th November 2013, 18:18
I see you have listed an accelerator for sale, is the same one offered here?

Just to avoid any confusion for anyone who might be interested and avoid disappointment.

carlo3do
18th November 2013, 18:21
Yes it is

carlo3do
21st November 2013, 18:57
price dropped to 500$ + shipping

carlo3do
20th January 2014, 11:14
bump

A500DaBest
29th January 2014, 21:20
bump


PM send!

salaxi54
30th January 2014, 07:13
Ok, i believe this thread needs a bit of a cleanup. You're selling this A4000 with or without a CPU board? If you got another thread selling the 3640 and the GVP card, does this mean that there's another (third) card that accompanies the A4000, or does the computer now come without a cpu?
Thanks in advance for clearing things up, and good luck with your sales. :thumbsup:

carlo3do
30th January 2014, 09:47
my 4000D is for sale working with CPU board :)

i sold my accelerator

and my extra cpu

carlo3do
30th January 2014, 18:57
the AMIGA 4000D is reserved pending sold to (A500DaBest) until he pays full amount 500$ + 185$ shipping :thumbsup:

A500DaBest
30th January 2014, 20:07
the AMIGA 4000D is reserved pending sold to (A500DaBest) until he pays full amount 500$ + 185$ shipping :thumbsup:


:thumbsup2::thumbsup2::drinkin::arms:arms:arms:bounceBoingBall::bounceBoingBall::bounceBoingBall::bounceBoingBall::Commodore::boing:

I have a long and expensive project toward this baby!! :D By the end of it...I shall have OS 4.1 in it :D

merlinkv
31st January 2014, 22:45
@A500DaBest next time remember our rules. :readit:

"PM send" is NOT an offical declaration of interest.

:coffee:

A500DaBest
15th February 2014, 00:32
Item paid in full!! :lol::lol::lol::lol::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::arms:arms:arms:arms:drinkin::drinkin::drinkin::pint:

carlo3do
15th February 2014, 09:20
payment received Fully :thumbsup:

carlo3do
19th February 2014, 11:09
shipped tracking # sent via pm :thumbsup:

A500DaBest
19th February 2014, 19:36
shipped tracking # sent via pm :thumbsup:

Yup! :D Gotta wait until it is updated into the system...excited. I keep looking at the pictures until I receive it...and start hearing that yummmy delicious mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm :popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

HyperD
23rd February 2014, 21:19
You got it?

A500DaBest
23rd February 2014, 23:21
You got it?


Uh it is coming from Lebanon. Unless it is coming by a rocket or spaceship chances are it will take at least couple of weeks.

A500DaBest
27th February 2014, 00:20
I received it...fast I agree but I had a horrible bad adventurous experience with it.

First the power button got loosed (due to horrible shipping and packing) so it would refuse to turn it.

a) I opened it...and fixed the power button (-1) for shipping and handling
b) Next problem when it turned on all I get is gray screen...nothing is working....just gray screen. I went into chat channel and we diagnosed a loose CPU slot...so went through the process of removing components and fixing the CPU card (-15)
c) Then I turned it on again failed again (-10)
d) I removed the HD and kept the CD-ROM (it worked)
e) I put back the disk drive it worked
f) I put the HD it failed

Apparently when it was shipped with me the IDE was not installed correctly...so after a very long time of trail and error I fixed the way IDE works (-50).

Then I discovered the CD-ROM cannot be removed because on screw got stuck it refuses to be removed..rendering upgrading the media to DVD almost to impossible (-9)

Then after getting everything and up and running the keyboard caused the Amiga 4000D to crash. When I have the keyboard hooked on...it froze the computer all together..but as soon as I removed it..it causes the system to reboot...and work..but the second I put the keyboard on...while the computer is on or off causes the system to freeze.

I hooked the computer back on thinking I will have keyboardless computer but it worked again. Now everything works 100%. So with all that experience I give it another (-15) point.

In the end I say the experience gave me -100....but eventually the machine works 100% (though I really should have not even needed to open it and fix it)...and there we have it.

A working Amiga 4000D.

The question is how was the packing done? Well, for a business store who have a website...I should not have a delicate equipment placed in a tired box, with bubbles that 90% deflated...that is what is between the computer and the outside world is a very thin box...with horrible packing..and on top of it the scotch tape is not done well.

In the end I am surprised that the machine did not actually come in thousands of pieces.

When someone asks me to ship them a computer, Amiga or any PC computer...I pack it with so much peanuts, very strong durable inflated bags and bubbles..then I put it in a strong cartoon...after that I put that inside another strong cartoon with other protective strong cartoon pads between the first cartoon and the inside cartoon.

Then when I go to the canada post I ask them if I have done good packing that they should pack it even more....and I beg them to make sure it arrives safely.

I do not run a business..I don't own a business and I do these packings..how can a business like yours pack a computer...a delicate one...a big one...in the worst case is beyond me.

I know AmigaKit when they pack something...I spend 10 minutes opening the package...that is how much they care about their products to arrive safely.

From here and going on....I will buy all my items from that store.

carlo3do
27th February 2014, 07:22
so you're telling me you got you're amiga complete used and working as described

and i get a negative feedback from you

cause i did put it in a box and wrap it in bubble wrap but i did not put you (peanuts)

no comment and thank you for you're business

mode please close this thread

A500DaBest
27th February 2014, 08:01
so ur telling me you got ur amiga complete used and working as described

and i get a negative feedback from you

cause i did put it in a box and wrap it in bubble wrap but i did not put you (peanuts)

no comment and thank you for ur business

mode please close this thread


My problem was not that...my problem was that you did not pack it well at all! My problem is you packed in a box that is almost about to die. My problem is you did not pack it with fresh bubbles. My problem is that I have to fix it, open it, repair it...why should I do that?

All I have to say I thank God that it came alive and working. You missed the entire point. Should the computer be dead completely to justify what I wrote?


What if I do not know anything about computers...or fixing them...I will end up demanding my money back from you! I will end up saying give me back my money and pay for the shipping and handling yourself because you failed to protect it from arriving safely. The box that it came with...is so bad...I thought it came from a vegetable store from some trash outside. The bubbles that is wrapped around it will not protect a hand watch....there where no padding or protection between the computer and the wall of the box.

When it arrived the power button switch became lose...so now I have to open it and fix it...why?

I should not even need to open it...if it is packed good. I should not even need to figure out if the CPU is loose or not.

OH ON THE SIDE note...just to put all of this on the air open...they keyboard is defective. If I try to move the keyboard it causes a short circuit between it and the computer freezing the computer...I have to remove the keyboard and put it back in again in order for the computer to reboot.

In fact...that is another shopping spree i have to do...is buy a brand new keyboard.

So yeah...you get that negative feedback because you earned it.

davideo
27th February 2014, 09:13
Ok guys. I'm going to close this down now.

In future any disputes in the quality of an item should be taken up directly with the seller in PM.

If a satisfactory resolution can not be found then it should be reported by using either the report post button or by PM to a Mod, Dev or Admin.