PDA

View Full Version : Found 4Mb or 8Mb 72pin 60ns for MTEC 1230/28 RTC accelerator



rabindranath72
8th December 2013, 17:13
Hi all,
I am looking for a SIMM 72pin, 60ns chip, 4Mb or 8Mb, for an MTEC 1230/28 RTC accelerator. Apparently the current chip is dead, when I turn on the A1200 I get the defective hardware error, but when I remove it, the machine starts without problems.

Thanks,
Antonio

BLTCON0
8th December 2013, 22:04
If you don't find anything locally, I have an 8 MB one you can have for the mighty cost of sending out good thoughts to the universe and something like 2 EUR in postage costs.
I'll have to test it first as it's been unused for ages.
Chips are Hitachis marked -J7 so they're 70 ns parts, but I doubt it'll make any difference vs 60 ns for this accelerator.

rabindranath72
8th December 2013, 22:36
Hi,
thank you for your offer! I have tried other SIMMs, but the card seems to be very picky as to what kind of RAMs it accepts. Let me know how the test goes.

Cheers,
Antonio

fitzsteve
9th December 2013, 00:11
Hi,

I'm selling some memory here:

http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=54471

rabindranath72
19th December 2013, 20:08
Got the item, works perfectly, and Steve also helped me solve a problem :picard. A scholar and a gentleman! :thumbsup: Feedback left!

fitzsteve
19th December 2013, 20:22
Got the item, works perfectly, and Steve also helped me solve a problem :picard. A scholar and a gentleman! :thumbsup: Feedback left!

Glad to be of service, I take it your turbo board is ok in your A1200 now? :)

rabindranath72
19th December 2013, 20:55
Got the item, works perfectly, and Steve also helped me solve a problem :picard. A scholar and a gentleman! :thumbsup: Feedback left!

Glad to be of service, I take it your turbo board is ok in your A1200 now? :)
It is indeed! I followed your advice, and everything looks fine now. Thanks again!

fitzsteve
19th December 2013, 21:00
Great stuff, time to close the thread then :thumbsup: :)