PDA

View Full Version : Found MacroSystem Toccata



merlinkv
13th December 2013, 09:22
Hello,

I have some funds now and I'm looking for a couple of boards to upgrade my A2000:

- Full CPU 040/060 with 32, 64 or 128 MB RAM and fallback option (68000 mode). Found elsewhere

- MacroSystem Toccata

Thanks :)

merlinkv
25th December 2013, 21:16
I have found a CPU board outside AmiBay.....

So, I only need one Toccata to complete my system :)

Thanks :)


I will change the title of this thread

tlosm
13th January 2014, 20:21
Hi merlinkv
I know you need a toccata but in my wardrobe I have a great ad516
http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/ad516
Let me know if you like it ... I'm pretty sure of your yes ;):thumbsup:


Luigi

merlinkv
14th January 2014, 06:19
Hello Liugi,

One AD516? It's OK for me my friend. :thumbsup:

PM on the way.....

tlosm
14th January 2014, 12:09
MerlinKv im playing hyppo player mods in Ahi 44100 hz with a 68040 25mhz :-D

Card is tested and working .

http://i1249.photobucket.com/albums/hh511/tlosm/IMG_3227_zps13346f8f.jpg

http://i1249.photobucket.com/albums/hh511/tlosm/IMG_3229_zps03517ada.jpg

http://i1249.photobucket.com/albums/hh511/tlosm/IMG_3249_zps0c8b8f93.jpg

http://i1249.photobucket.com/albums/hh511/tlosm/IMG_3248_zpsad5445a4.jpg

http://i1249.photobucket.com/albums/hh511/tlosm/IMG_3250_zps387f4fcd.jpg

http://i1249.photobucket.com/albums/hh511/tlosm/IMG_3251_zps13f42192.jpg

merlinkv
15th January 2014, 07:01
Hello my friend,

A great board :thumbsup:

Please you can test audio passtrough with any WHDLoad game?

Thanks

RichyV
15th January 2014, 09:12
AFAIK there is no audio passthrough option from Paula on this card.

The AHI drivers were completed very much later than the original hardware/software combination and therefore any AHI use would mean Workbench-friendly software only I'm afraid.

(I have one of these and have read and tried everything but to no avail - I'd be happy to hear if someone has got it working though...)

tlosm
15th January 2014, 09:27
Hi richy,
No I don't made the passtru working, only ahi Driver installed and the board play audio without problems,in any case make a passthru isn't a bigh problem with cables different is a passthru with resempling.


Luigi

merlinkv
15th January 2014, 10:12
Sorry Luigi, but this is a problem, the AD516 is a beast I know that. But I need one with audio passtrough like Toccata's.

You can test?

Thanks in advance

tlosm
15th January 2014, 11:32
i will try.
but in past i make audio passthru with cables.

will see if i have a good result thru the input of the ad516

Luigi

RichyV
15th January 2014, 13:00
Yes, I have mine attached to a phono Y-splitter as it's the only way to mix the two outputs to one set of speakers...

tlosm
15th January 2014, 13:04
Yes, I have mine attached to a phono Y-splitter as it's the only way to mix the two outputs to one set of speakers...

yes i think this is the only mode , i test it but the only way is make a splitter...
i did something like this about 15 y ago :thumbsup:

merlinkv
15th January 2014, 14:17
Hello Luigi,

I appreciate too much your offer, but I need to think about it.

You could wait until tomorrow? :)

tlosm
15th January 2014, 14:31
I can wait dont warry ... This board Was with me from 1996 can wait more ;) :thumbsup:

merlinkv
16th January 2014, 04:20
Sorry my friend, but I withdrawn my interest and wait for one Toccata. I know the power of the AD516 DSP, but I need a board with more in/out ports and audio passthrough.

Sorry again for any inconvenience.

tlosm
16th January 2014, 08:47
Sorry my friend, but I withdrawn my interest and wait for one Toccata. I know the power od the AD516 DSP, but I need a board with more in/out ports and audio passthrough.

Sorry again for any inconvenience.

Dont worry Merlinkv :thumbsup:
Hope you will find the toccata sound board soon ...
sad i had it before and sold 1 years ago here on amibay

Luigi

merlinkv
4th June 2014, 07:24
"Bumping" an old thread :D

Still looking for one Toccata board in full working order. :)

merlinkv
13th June 2014, 17:15
Finally I have found one here: http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?62207-Toccata-16bit-Soundcard-A2000-3000-4000-swap-for-Indivision-ECS&p=612563#post612563

:D

I will close this thread now.