PDA

View Full Version : Closed Amiga 1200 DVI CFHD 4meg



bellymcr
24th December 2014, 16:10
Hi, I'm selling my beloved A1200 as I simply don't have the time to explore its potential and it needs to find a good home. This machine is boxed (box a bit tatty) however the machine itself is lovely white and clean all over. I spent a fair bit expanding it and its spec is as follows:
2meg Micronik RA 1208 trapdoor RAM expansion (can be set to 8meg however unfortunately I discovered that Octamed would freeze when about 3.5meg of fast ram was used - setting the jumper to limit ram to 2meg resolved this problem)
Indivision 1200 AGA Mk2 scandoubler with DVI output fixed to backplate
4gb CF IDE HD running Workbench 3.1 (5 disk floppy set included along with Amigakit HDD and OS Install disk)
EasyADF PCMCIA CF Transfer kit
Kickstart 3.1 roms
2nd floppy drive
Manual, book, dust cover

Price: 299. Collection preferred (Manchester) but will post within UK.
Any questions, please ask
Many thanks, Pete

80797807988079980800808018080280803

fitzsteve
24th December 2014, 17:30
Hi!

Just to help you with the sale, I assume the freeze would be due to having the CF transfer kit plugged in, in this situation you can only use up to 4mb Ram in the trapdoor.

Good luck with you sale, looks like a nice setup :)

Steve.

bellymcr
24th December 2014, 18:07
Hi!

Just to help you with the sale, I assume the freeze would be due to having the CF transfer kit plugged in, in this situation you can only use up to 4mb Ram in the trapdoor.

Good luck with you sale, looks like a nice setup :)

Steve.

Hi Steve, I do remember the machine wouldn't even boot with the jumper set to 8meg and the CF kit plugged in. I even tried buying a different RAM stick but I still couldn't fill all 4megs of fast ram with data in Octamed - it used to freeze I think when around 3.5megs were used. I think the card is a bit suspect but it passes my Octamed test completely at 2megs and so I've left it that way to give a bit of extra RAM and a performance boost.

Thanks for the compliment on my machine, I wanted to get back into doing some Octamed tunes with it but it hasn't happened due to time and energy constraints. However I still have my A500 if the inspiration hits me again!

bellymcr
3rd January 2015, 17:44
Price drop 249!

Bringer_Of_Death
26th January 2015, 19:50
Hi Pete,
Does the 1200 have the standard 68020 cpu?

Thanks

Mike

warr8or29
26th January 2015, 23:17
hi

just in case you consider splitting , declaring interest into the Indivision 1200 AGA Mk2 scandoubler with DVI output ..

Phil

davideo
27th January 2015, 08:21
hi

just in case you consider splitting , declaring interest into the Indivision 1200 AGA Mk2 scandoubler with DVI output ..

Phil


Buying an item without a stated asking price:
If a seller has not stated a price for an item, you cannot declare interest in it or make an offer for it. Report the thread to a moderator.

Asking for splits:
Sellers are not to be asked to split a lot.

As such your statement is null and void and should be ignored

bellymcr
31st January 2015, 14:53
Hi Pete,
Does the 1200 have the standard 68020 cpu?

Thanks

Mike
Hi Mike yes it has the standard 68020 processor
Cheers Pete

bellymcr
8th February 2015, 22:53
Just to confirm postage will be 15 (UK only)

bellymcr
5th March 2015, 15:29
Ok who wants to take it for 229 + 15p&p?

Surfer
5th March 2015, 15:39
Interested, will send pM for questions, thx

bellymcr
5th March 2015, 22:09
Pm replied to.

bellymcr
12th March 2015, 23:13
Sold on another site :)