PDA

View Full Version : Closed Some bits and bobs for sale



coze
9th June 2010, 19:51
home made Amiga - PS/2 mouse adapter - looks damn ugly but works - 10$
4 mb 30 pin SIMMs - not sure these are 4mb, might be 1 mb, chip part says 814100a - 5$ each, 15$ all (got 4)
PCMCIA - CF adapter - new in box - 5$
A500 3.1 rom - I guess eyetech make. 15$
DKB kickstart switch for A500/2000 - has 2.04 and 1.3 roms installed, switch with CTRL+A+A - 20$
PCMCIA right angle adapter - plastic cover broken on one side, pins unharmed, works - 10$
64 mb IBM EDO SIMMs - famous SIMMs everyone has these days - 5$ (got two)


normal airmail shipping worldwide - 10$
EMS shipping 20$

FREE : if you get anything, I have some 3.0 A1200 roms and a couple of broken 68882 FPU you can get for free.

Edit : Items in red are now gone.

rkauer
9th June 2010, 20:05
My friend, the 64Mb SIMM are single or dual sided?

Interested in only one.

coze
9th June 2010, 20:15
well it's strange cause it has 6 chips on one side and 2 chips on other. 2 chips are located on the sides of the SIMM.

rkauer
9th June 2010, 20:22
Do you think they fit on a Blizzard 1260?

Tomse
9th June 2010, 20:34
Declaring interest in the DKB kickstart switch for A500/2000, the pcmcia angle adapter, and wouldn't mind accepting a 2.04 rom for the A500.

pm sent

rkauer
9th June 2010, 21:26
In case the memory fits a Blizzie, I also don't mind a spare 2.04 ROM.

coze
10th June 2010, 01:41
rogerio, I'm sorry but AFAIR it doesn fit 1240s. processor is too close to the side of the socket. however it fits 1230s.

---------- Post added at 00:41 ---------- Previous post was at 00:39 ----------

pm replied, wating for payment from tomse for rom switcher and pcmcia adapter.

rkauer
10th June 2010, 04:03
Arda, I think I'll take one anyway.

My Blizzard 1260 currently have a not stable 128Mb SIMM (way too big) and it make contact.

A physically smaller unit will not harm. Anyway if it doesn't fit I can pass it to another Brazilian user. Those babies are rare here.

PM me your deets again, my good friend.

o0Nosferatu0o
10th June 2010, 06:47
Hi , Interest stated in 1 of these Simms.

Now i'm going of to work but later on i'll pay , so please send your details .

Regards Pedro.

Tomse
10th June 2010, 15:40
1 guy poorer
1 guy richer

payment sent ;-)

coze
11th June 2010, 02:06
thread updated, tomse, Nosferatu, your stuff will ship today :ninja:

coze
12th June 2010, 07:50
unfortunately it seems my mind was playing tricks on me, I didn't have any 2.04 roms ... I sent a1200 3.0 roms to tomse and nosferatu. I have one more set.

I also found a couple of broken 68882. When I plug them to A530, I just get yellow screen, so they're free for taking for anyone getting something ...

A500 3.1 rom added.

pulselooper
13th June 2010, 22:28
Hi, how much would cost the shipping for the a500 to Brazil? Thanks!

rkauer
16th June 2010, 19:47
Payment sent!

arcadeguru
16th June 2010, 19:57
If the 64MB simm is manafactured by IBM it won't fit the Blizzard 1260. The side with the 2 chips fouls agains the processor. The RAM is fine for a blizzard 1230 though:thumbsup:

o0Nosferatu0o
16th June 2010, 20:18
Hi Cose , the items arrived today ( thanks for the 3.0 roms )

I left you positive feedback.

Regards Pedro.

rkauer
5th July 2010, 20:52
RAM stick arrived safe and sounding, plus an awesome gift in the same package!:bowdown:

Feedback left.

Count Zero, you are a star, my friend!:thumbsup: