PDA

View Full Version : Indivision ECS on A500.



watsonfmly
26th January 2015, 19:20
When installing the Indivision ECS on an A500, where do ya'll route the VGA connector?

I have put mine out the side port for now.

Is there a better place?

Thanks.

FastRobPlus
27th January 2015, 00:08
I've never used an Indivision in a 500. I used an FFVII in one and I found that the far side of the system routed under the floppy had a lot of room on the back to make a cutout. I don't know if the Indivision's cable is long enough for that...

FastRobPlus
27th January 2015, 04:15
Never mind, that wont work. The supplied cable isn't long enough.

BLTCON0
27th January 2015, 12:04
When installing the Indivision ECS on an A500, where do ya'll route the VGA connector?

I have put mine out the side port for now.

Is there a better place?

Thanks.

Maybe yes with a custom cutout job, but if you don't want to mess around with it a lot, the side ports works just fine. I've done the same. It fits nicely even with a GVP HD connected.

http://www.amibay.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=56051&d=1385300204
http://www.amibay.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=56116&d=1385395789
http://www.amibay.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=56117&d=1385395789

watsonfmly
27th January 2015, 13:03
Nice! Seeing yours makes me happy. I will keep it the same way.

Take care.