Blogger
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Bristol
Hi Everyone,

I have a milling machine and small lathe. I would like to offer a basic machining service to the Amibay community for manufacturing small items. If you need some small parts for a project and can provide an accurate working drawing, or need to replace a broken part I may be able to help.

I am looking to make some money from this. Paypal without the gift option would be my preferred payment method (for the moment). I have a verified Paypal account. If you're not a fan of Paypal then no need to read on.

I'm not a professional engineer/machinist but have been involved with manufacturing, engineering and electrical work all my life and now enjoy machining as part of my model engineering / tool making hobby.

My machines are manual so for the moment I am unable to produce complex CNC machined components. I hope to convert my milling machine to CNC in the future.

I am totally new to offering such a service so please bare with me and if I am in breach of any site rules can I please ask guidance from the Moderators.

The Service.

New Build:
- Will require some kind of drawing or diagram with accurate dimensions and tolerances where necessary. Not limited to retro computing, I may be able to machine parts for your RC planes and cars, 3D printer, or anything in general for your hobby. I may require some additional time to buy in materials.

Repair:
- Send me your old part and I'll try to either repair it or make a new one if agreeable.

Payment:
- After agreeing a price I would like to receive pre-payment via Paypal.

Delivery:
- Delivery and return of parts will use a signed-for and insured service, unless prepaid packaging/envelope is provided.

Issues:
In the event something goes wrong, please contact me and I will try my very best to sort things out.

What I am not offering:
- The manufacture of any kind of weapon or part thereof, even if it's a gaming device or similar.