PDA

View Full Version : CBM 8296 problem



Tom_Rain
1st March 2015, 13:28
Hi,

I've found this machine a few days ago, it starts but there's no ready screen only this:
84010

Is that ROM problem or what?
Also I need some chips for it because of corrosion:
84011

Tom_Rain
24th July 2015, 14:32
Hi,
I need PLA replacements (UE5 & UE6) for my CBM 8296. I'm trying to make him alive, and I read that I should start with them.
Thx for any help :)

Bryce
24th July 2015, 14:41
Until you have removed all that corrosion and cleaned the pins of every IC you don't need anything. I wouldn't start trying to source PLAs until you know that they aren't working. When the PCB has been fully cleaned and every IC re-inserted then try booting it again and start the real diagnosis.

Bryce.

Tom_Rain
26th July 2015, 12:18
I've cleanded mobo and all of IC and I have UC14/UC15/UD9 (J336X2 MC3446N) damaged.
So I need that 3 pieces of MC3446N and UE5 (MOS 324745-01 2784) and UE6 (MOS 324744-01 3384).

Tom_Rain
7th August 2015, 15:33
92458
And now it works :D