Cego

Rating - 100%
29   0   0
Country
Germany
Region
Bretten
Hi there,

i'd like to swap an Apollo 1260@80MHz (mask 71E41J) + 32Megs of Ram for a Blizzard 1260 @66MHz or 75MHz (mask 71E41J) + 32MB Ram which is running 100% stable in a desktop A1200.

Attachments

• 20151005_212044.jpg
    20151005_212044.jpg
    182.3 KB · Views: 0
  • 20151005_212059.jpg
    20151005_212059.jpg
    179.1 KB · Views: 1
  • 20151005_212113.jpg
    20151005_212113.jpg
    179.3 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Can you give a bit more info? why would you want such a swap unless your Apollo is unstable in some way?
In which case you should probably mention/elaborate?

Can you give a bit more info? why would you want such a swap unless your Apollo is unstable in some way?
In which case you should probably mention/elaborate?

Hi Yoji,

i am a huge Blizzard fan and i've never used an Apollo before. Besides that i want to use more than 32 megs of ram in a desktop A1200, which is not possible with an Apollo card. Regading stability i will make excessive tests and show you a deatailed report if you're interested in a swap.

Hi, I have a Blizzard 1260 running perfectly stable at 66Mhz even if it is a revision 1 but I use it in a Tower and I don't know if it could fit in a desktop.
I put on the cpu a small cooler and an extra silent noctua fan (40x40x10mm) but probably the trapdoor won't close with it...
Does your card already have the extra slot for the ram? Could you add some pictures of it?

Hi, I have a Blizzard 1260 running perfectly stable at 66Mhz even if it is a revision 1 but I use it in a Tower and I don't know if it could fit in a desktop.
I put on the cpu a small cooler and an extra silent noctua fan (40x40x10mm) but probably the trapdoor won't close with it...
Does your card already have the extra slot for the ram? Could you add some pictures of it?