PDA

View Full Version : Wanted 2MB SIMM for A4000 Chip RAM



koshman
28th November 2015, 20:28
Something I haven't thought would be a problem when gathering all the pieces for my A4000 is finding a 2MB SIMM module for a reasonable price. Anyone who can help me with that?

MadMaxGR
28th November 2015, 20:48
I do not remember, is it 72pin simm?

Sardine
28th November 2015, 21:05
2mb simm ??

i thought you could put a standard 4mb simm in but only 2mb would be used ??

nobodyii
28th November 2015, 21:24
You can use a 8MB SIMM without problems.
If you use a 4MB SIMM only 1MB will be recognized. In this case you can set the jumper J213 to 8M and the 4MB SIMM should be recognized as 2MB.

tbtorro
28th November 2015, 22:44
You can use a 8MB SIMM without problems.
If you use a 4MB SIMM only 1MB will be recognized. In this case you can set the jumper J213 to 8M and the 4MB SIMM should be recognized as 2MB.

Added to which the 8MB SIMM has to be double sided.

koshman
5th December 2015, 17:46
Thanks, everyone, I have a lot of 4MB SIMMs but thought a 2MB one is needed.