PDA

View Full Version : Found FOUND: A1200 RAM Expansion



tonyyeb
1st October 2008, 00:12
Hi all

Just after a RAM board for an A1200. What you got? Name your price!

Needs to be compatible with PCMCIA slot (or at least allow 4mb with PCMCIA use)

Cheers

Chris

meega
1st October 2008, 12:18
PM sent.

tonyyeb
1st October 2008, 12:55
I have been offered a quite cheap 8mb card but it is untested and is missing the battery. I will give that a go before taking up on the offers I've had so far (many thanks people!). But so long as it is ok with the mods, I want to keep the thread open until I see if the first one works, if not ill be onto the people who have PM'd.

Thanks guys

meega
1st October 2008, 13:02
Missing battery shouldn't matter - it's only there to keep the time when the power's off.

tonyyeb
4th October 2008, 22:06
Sent you a PM meega

tonyyeb
9th October 2008, 21:14
Meega came up with the goods! Cheers bud, thread can be closed.

meega
9th October 2008, 21:17
Topic closed. :)