PDA

View Full Version : Closed Oric Atmos Repair



Hemdale
24th February 2017, 20:16
Hi,

i received two broken Orics, a 1 and an Atmos. I repaired the Oric 1 (changed and socketed the 6502), but the Atmos won't work. I changed the CPU, The VIA and one suspicious RAM ics, but i always get the same error pattern.

I can't figure it out, what could be wrong, 'cause all measured values seem to be ok.

So i need somebody, who can check and repair this one.

Would prefer europe, due to the shipping costs ...

Thanks.

Charlie
25th February 2017, 13:28
A quick thought:
Is it worth swapping the ULAs and ROMs between boards if you've not already tried?

Hemdale
25th February 2017, 13:47
Thanks, but i've already swapped the ULAs, the CPUs and ROMs. I tried some others too (i've some for spare), but there is no change. Could be a broken track or similiar things, but i can't see one ...

TheCorfiot
25th February 2017, 23:39
Have you replaced the 6522 ?

Hemdale
26th February 2017, 08:50
Yes, as i mentioned in the first post ...


I changed the CPU, The VIA and one suspicious RAM ics, but i always get the same error pattern.


;)

Hemdale
16th April 2017, 20:08
I'm not searching for a repair service anymore. Done.