Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 85

Thread: A1000 / A1500 / A2000 / A3000 / A4000 ATX to Amiga PSU adapter designed by Ian Stedman

  1. #1
    8 Bit Dreams DjCook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,316
    Feedback
    114 (100%)

    Default A1000 / A1500 / A2000 / A3000 / A4000 ATX to Amiga PSU adapter designed by Ian Stedman

    Hi!
    have built these adapters for me, also offer some here for our Amiga users since this Year A4000 model
    became a new life (Acill and hese projects) - these PCB's will need also new power supplie's -
    Here comes this handy plug'n'play solution designed by Ian Stedman

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-09-30 18.50.58.jpg 
Views:	286 
Size:	125.1 KB 
ID:	140068 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bigbox_2016-small.jpg 
Views:	353 
Size:	53.7 KB 
ID:	140059 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DIP-Switch_settings.jpg 
Views:	312 
Size:	67.9 KB 
ID:	140060 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-09-30 18.55.55.jpg 
Views:	319 
Size:	120.9 KB 
ID:	140064

    This ATX to AMIGA PSU adapter allows to use a regular ATX power supplies in our beloved Amigas
    Suitable for installation into an ATX tower case or inside an A1000, A1500, A2000, A3000, Amigas4000,
    For the A3000, the FAIL signal is available to use.

    both voltages are supported: 110V & 230V
    generates proper TICK signal 50/60Hz
    and provides the -5V.
    This is the highest rated power adapter available, it can safely handle the following power levels:
    +5V @ 15A
    +12V @ 8A
    - 5V @ 0.5A
    -12V @ 0.5A
    This yields a system power of 175W - capable of powering a fully expanded PPC Amiga!

    No modifications required to the ATX PSU!
    Works with either latching (clickable) or momentary push button switches..

    One DIP switch sets the power switch type, momentary (as used on ATX cases) or latching (as used on original power cases.
    The other DIP switch sets the 'Tick' frequency.
    PCB dimensions are 68x41mm
    Asking 15€ for ready built adapter
    Shipping anywhere in the world for 7,00€ (4.99€ in Germany)
    will combine with other products to save postage fees, so please ask!

    IMPORTANT!
    Info added by our user
    tbtorro :
    _FAIL signal is also mandatory for A4000 not only for A3000,
    else looks like RAMSEY will not init properly thinking 1MB SIMMs are installed!!!




    Also may be ordered with necessary cables - will compare shipping to save postage fees

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-09-30 18.54.19.jpg 
Views:	213 
Size:	75.2 KB 
ID:	140065 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-09-30 18.52.34.jpg 
Views:	224 
Size:	88.8 KB 
ID:	140066 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-09-30 18.55.12.jpg 
Views:	216 
Size:	114.9 KB 
ID:	140067

    Asking 15€ for 1x cable Sorry - A3000 is currently NOT available!

    Shipping anywhere in the world for
    7,00€ (4.99€ in Germany)
    will combine with other products to save postage fees, so please ask!

    thanks for watching,

    -Your 8 Bit Dreams

    Received:
    timtheloon - 1x Adapter - Parcel delivered
    jc_denton
    -
    1x Adapter + 1x A4000 lead - Parcel delivered
    tbtorro - 2x Adapter - Parcel delivered
    highpuff
    - 1x Adapter + 1x A4000T lead - Parcel delivered
    dib0079 - 1x A2000 with extra cable, 1x A4000 cable - Parcel delivered
    RetroPanic - 2x adapter + A2000 cable + A4000 cable - Parcel delivered
    caseybarker - 1x adapter + A2000 cable - Parcel deliverd
    roc
    - 1x A1000 with extra cable, 1x A2000 with extra cable - Parcel delivered
    Nowee - 1x adapter - Parcel delivered
    izi - 1x adapter - Parcel delivered
    timtheloon - 1x adapter - Parcel delivered
    fabbie54 -1x adapter + A2000 cable Parcel delivered
    marchigianluca - 1x adapter + A1000 cable - Parcel delivered


    interested Persons :

    multivac - 3x adapter + 3x A4000 cables
    o0Nosferatu0o - 1x adapter
    Dunerazor -1x adapter + A4000 cable
    Animoid- 1x adapter + A1000 cable
    Andry- 1x adapter + A4000 cable
    doop_snoop - A2000 cable
    bfarmilo- 1x adapter + A4000 cable
    leof- 1x adapter + A4000 cable
    Joxe - 1x adapter + A2000 cable
    Free_Jack -1x adapter
    Lord -1x adapter

    screemo - 1x A2000 with extra cable, 1x A4000 with extra cable - Payment info sent
    signman - 1x adapter + A1000 cable - Payment info sent
    bobymiller - 4x adaptrs with A1000 cables, 2x adapters with A4000 cables

    Last edited by DjCook; 14th March 2019 at 21:32.
    repairs of retro computers & hardware in Germany

  2. #2
    RetroPanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Country
    Switzerland
    Region:
    ZH
    Posts
    77
    Feedback
    9 (100%)

    Default

    Interested send pm
    Own A500/600/1000/1200/2000/3000D/3000T/4000D/CDTV/CD32
    Actual Working Projects: A3660 Build done, runs perfect/ ReAmiga1200 Build /A4000 Alice Build / VCFE Switzerland

  3. #3
    8 Bit Dreams DjCook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,316
    Feedback
    114 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RetroPanic View Post
    Interested send pm
    Thanks for Your interest, PM ot the way
    repairs of retro computers & hardware in Germany

  4. #4
    screemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Zealand, Naestved
    Age
    40
    Posts
    539
    Feedback
    68 (100%)

    Default

    Interested in two kits including cables. PM incoming.

  5. #5
    8 Bit Dreams DjCook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,316
    Feedback
    114 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by screemo View Post
    Interested in two kits including cables. PM incoming.
    Thanks for Your interest, PM ot the way
    repairs of retro computers & hardware in Germany

  6. #6
    roc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    EU
    Posts
    142
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    interest in two with A1000 and A2000 cables. PM sent.

  7. #7
    Amibayer! demolition's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Copenhagen
    Age
    38
    Posts
    2,297
    Feedback
    66 (100%)

    Default

    So how is this board generating the tick signal? Some 555 timer solution? It is obviously not converting the mains AC to a tick signal like the original PSU. Was just wondering about the precision of this tick signal since the mains tick signal is supposed to be quite accurate (averaged over a day), but of course then you can't get a 50 Hz tick if you are in 60 Hz countries..
    A1200 (NOS) : 030 33MHz 128MB fast RAM (ACA1232) : Indivision AGA MkII : 8GB CF : RR USB : Ethernet
    A600 #1 : 080 V2 : 128MB fast : 2MB chip : Indivision ECS : 32GB CF : RR USB
    : Ethernet | A600 #2 : 010 : 2MB chip
    A500 : 68000 42MHz : 1MB chip : 8MB fast : 4GB CF | A500+ : 080 V2+ : 128MB fast : 2MB chip : 32GB CF

  8. #8
    8 Bit Dreams DjCook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,316
    Feedback
    114 (100%)

    Default

    Glad, You've asked, Martin, let me explain how it works:
    There is a small PIC controller on the board, this chip is responsible for two tasks: switch You plan to use (mechanical or button type) and frequency for tick signal. Tere are also two switches to change these settings. I took two pictures with my scope, so You can see how precise TICK signal is:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-10-04 22.42.35.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	137.8 KB 
ID:	140180 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-10-04 22.43.21.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	127.1 KB 
ID:	140181
    As You can see - 50Hz is absolutely perfect, this means You can live in USA, for examle, use 110v ATX psu, yet run perfectly a PAL system,
    and vice versa: here in Europe You can take a standard ATX PSU and get 60Hz out of it thru this adapter to run a NTSC Amiga..
    I think it's really great, isn't it!?
    Regards,

    Viktor
    Last edited by DjCook; 4th October 2018 at 22:57.
    repairs of retro computers & hardware in Germany

  9. #9
    dib0079's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Country
    Hungary
    Region:
    Pest
    Posts
    20
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default

    Hi DjCook! I interested in one with A2000 and A4000 cables. Pls send PM! Ty

  10. #10
    8 Bit Dreams DjCook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,316
    Feedback
    114 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dib0079 View Post
    Hi DjCook! I interested in one with A2000 and A4000 cables. Pls send PM! Ty
    PM's to roc & dib0079 are on the way
    repairs of retro computers & hardware in Germany

Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 252
    Last Post: 17th March 2019, 12:13
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th March 2015, 21:53
  3. Sold Lyra 2 Keyboard Adapter Cable (A2000/A3000/A4000/CD32)
    By Puni/Void in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th March 2012, 12:26
  4. Sold Lyra keyboard adapter for A1500/A2000/A3000/A4000/CD32
    By Paul_s in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th October 2010, 14:05
  5. Sold Lyra 2 Keyboard Adapter (A2000/A3000/A4000/CD32)
    By Ruud in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd March 2010, 23:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •