Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: A2000 motherboard v4.5 questions..

  1. #1
    britlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,076
    Feedback
    34 (100%)

    Default A2000 motherboard v4.5 questions..

    Guys I have a spare motherboard for my 2000.. But it's v4.5.. Can I use a eprom kickstart in it. Also is the ram (On the board) 1mb of chip ram.. You see the board came without any of the custom chips.. I have them all except for the Angus chip.. Which one should I look for..

  2. #2
    vibros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Emilia-Romagna
    Posts
    1,664
    Feedback
    101 (100%)

    Default

    Hello,

    something useful is here

    http://amiga.resource.cx/exp/a2000

    Cheers
    Stefano

  3. #3
    piacc64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Piacenza
    Posts
    1,726
    Feedback
    123 (100%)

    Default

    the board mount 512k chipram and 512k fastaram and fatagnus 8371

    you can use fatagnus 8372 and modify some jumper for 1mega of chipram

  4. #4
    britlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,076
    Feedback
    34 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piacc64 View Post
    the board mount 512k chipram and 512k fastaram and fatagnus 8371

    you can use fatagnus 8372 and modify some jumper for 1mega of chipram
    Hi.. I found a Angus Marked 8372A (318069-02) will it work in my board...
    Last edited by britlord; 6th October 2018 at 22:16.

  5. #5
    piacc64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Piacenza
    Posts
    1,726
    Feedback
    123 (100%)

    Default

    yes, in my rev 4.3 work, you need modify 3 jumper on mobo

  6. #6
    britlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,076
    Feedback
    34 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by piacc64 View Post
    yes, in my rev 4.3 work, you need modify 3 jumper on mobo
    Ok But no track to cut??...

  7. #7
    piacc64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Piacenza
    Posts
    1,726
    Feedback
    123 (100%)

    Default

    one jumper and 2 cuts

Similar Threads

  1. GVP Impact A2000-HC+8 Series II SCSI Card Questions
    By NJRoadfan in forum AmiOracle
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th September 2012, 01:34
  2. Indivision ECS & A2000 - Some questions
    By dougal in forum AmiOracle
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st March 2012, 09:12
  3. Adding gfx card to A2000, some questions.
    By matt020 in forum AmiOracle
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2010, 07:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •