Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: new Indi buddha not booting or being seen in os

  1. #1
    cugar124's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Norfolk
    Age
    48
    Posts
    1,530
    Feedback
    52 (100%)

    Default new Indi buddha not booting or being seen in os

    Hey Guys
    Ive now got two of these thanks to a good friend of mine and neither boot or show up unless I have a DOM on then it will show up but not boot.

    Anyone got an Idea

    thanks

    Al
    ZX Spectrum Plus;Gaming I7 PC; A4000 Cyberstorm MK2 128MB, Ariadne 2, DCE Cybervision 64/3D, Indi Mk2 CR Fast ATAPS4,Pie3

  2. #2
    Sveta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Ustecky kraj
    Posts
    5,049
    Feedback
    620 (100%)

    Default

    Hi,

    Buddha has already new flash and CPLD upgrade?

    http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/Buddha#CPLD_Upgrade

    Regards, Sveta
    Czech Amiga Web, Commodore Amiga 4000T

  3. #3
    8 Bit Dreams DjCook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,264
    Feedback
    106 (100%)

    Default

    You need to update firmware. iComp delivered these with bug in it..
    repairs of retro computers & hardware in Germany

  4. #4
    cugar124's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Norfolk
    Age
    48
    Posts
    1,530
    Feedback
    52 (100%)

    Default

    Hi guys Firmware was updated on both cards I have
    ZX Spectrum Plus;Gaming I7 PC; A4000 Cyberstorm MK2 128MB, Ariadne 2, DCE Cybervision 64/3D, Indi Mk2 CR Fast ATAPS4,Pie3

  5. #5
    Sveta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Ustecky kraj
    Posts
    5,049
    Feedback
    620 (100%)

    Default

    Hi,

    ... and CPLD update? (need special cable) Flash update is not all.

    Regards, Sveta
    Last edited by Sveta; 9th February 2019 at 19:52.
    Czech Amiga Web, Commodore Amiga 4000T

  6. #6
    Sveta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Ustecky kraj
    Posts
    5,049
    Feedback
    620 (100%)

    Default

    Hi,

    No problem for me help with CPLD update and test Buddha on my Amiga - have here original update iComp cable and sw.

    Regards, Sveta
    Czech Amiga Web, Commodore Amiga 4000T

  7. #7
    cugar124's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Norfolk
    Age
    48
    Posts
    1,530
    Feedback
    52 (100%)

    Default

    Hi buddy many thanks I have them too and update done on both is so bloody strange it sees the install dom but wont see other IDE devices wondering if maybe its the SF card readers but then I can with my orginal one at least see the cards and use them I just have to have the dom in all the time
    ZX Spectrum Plus;Gaming I7 PC; A4000 Cyberstorm MK2 128MB, Ariadne 2, DCE Cybervision 64/3D, Indi Mk2 CR Fast ATAPS4,Pie3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th October 2016, 18:47
  2. Wanted Indi AGA MK 1
    By cyberstormer in forum Amiga
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th November 2015, 17:31
  3. Closed Indi aga mk2 for indi ecs & a603
    By Sosabowski in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th March 2014, 20:10
  4. Closed Buddha or Buddha "phoenix edition"
    By Retrofoxy72 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 06:38

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •