Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mixer Error 80000020 message

  1. #1
    Roysters Roysters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Bracknell, Berkshire
    Age
    59
    Posts
    5
    Feedback
    0

    Default Mixer Error 80000020 message

    Hi

    I have at least 3 CF cards with this message now.

    Trying to install my Mediator PCI 1200 LT4 with a S3 Virge card but every time I install the MM software when I reboot the above message occurs.

    Is there any way I can recover these cards and is there a set install procedure I am unaware of ?

    Thanks in advance

    Roy

  2. #2
    Warp One, Mr. Sulu VIP
    Amibayer!
    J.T.Kirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Country
    Hellas
    Region:
    Chania, Crete
    Posts
    9,979
    Feedback
    206 (100%)

    Default

    Mixer error? Have you installed any Mixer tool for sound cards? If yes, then delete it.
    You are standing at the end of a road before a small brick building. Around
    you is a forest. A small stream flows out of the building and down a gully.

    > GO EAST

  3. #3
    Math inside Amibayer! BLTCON0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Country
    Hellas (Greece)
    Region:
    Chania, Crete
    Age
    43
    Posts
    2,237
    Feedback
    96 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roysters View Post
    Hi

    I have at least 3 CF cards with this message now.

    Trying to install my Mediator PCI 1200 LT4 with a S3 Virge card but every time I install the MM software when I reboot the above message occurs.

    Is there any way I can recover these cards and is there a set install procedure I am unaware of ?

    Thanks in advance

    Roy
    Using other PCI cards on the Mediator requires some video RAM reserved as PCI DMA buffer, IIRC. Is this actually supported with the Virge card? Maybe it's only with Voodoos and Radeons (the implication being if you use a Virge card, it's the only card that should be installed).

  4. #4
    Roysters Roysters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Bracknell, Berkshire
    Age
    59
    Posts
    5
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Hi

    I only had the Virge card installed at the time of MM installation. I mainly would like advice on recovering the CF cards if possible. Booting with no start-up doesn't work either

  5. #5
    Roysters Roysters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Bracknell, Berkshire
    Age
    59
    Posts
    5
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Recovered my CF card, installed Mediator and the graphics drivers for the Virge, it says it should be Cybergraphx and renamed Virge after install. Which I have done but now I am damned if I can find the Virge help files. I can find the Radeon and Voodoo but not the Virge. Have ordered a Radeon in desperation

    Bugger, but this is hard
    Last edited by Roysters; 9th April 2019 at 20:04.

  6. #6
    Roysters Roysters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Bracknell, Berkshire
    Age
    59
    Posts
    5
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Thanks to all who replied. I now have a Radeon 9200 plugged in and am going to search this forum for advice before I try it out. Wish me luck

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •