Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: GVP 1230 with 32mb ram

  1. #1
    Confused retro man Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    scrappysphinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Nottingham
    Age
    34
    Posts
    7,150
    Feedback
    493 (100%)

    Default GVP 1230 with 32mb ram

    Hi all, I sold my 1200 recently with this card inside. As you can see from the screenshots it appeared to be working fine (and I had no trouble for the time I owned it) but the new owner has reported issues when using the card. He said when the 1230 is attached he gets freezing/lockups.

    We agreed on a partial refund on return of the card. I have no way of testing the card now as I dont own another 1200 so selling it as spares or repairs. It may or may not work for you but I will not accept a return on this basis.

    It is a 030 cpu at 40mhz and has two of tbtorro's 16mb gvp sims making 32mb total.

    I am looking for 100 plus shipping by PayPal gift or plus fees.

    As I already mentioned, sold as seen, may or may not be ok









    Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
    Last edited by scrappysphinx; 17th April 2019 at 15:55.

  2. #2
    SukkoPera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Turin
    Age
    39
    Posts
    315
    Feedback
    38 (100%)

    Default

    Interested, please send PM with shipping quote to Italy.

  3. #3
    Confused retro man Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    scrappysphinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Nottingham
    Age
    34
    Posts
    7,150
    Feedback
    493 (100%)

    Default

    International standard (delivery aim 3-5 working days, not tracked insured to 20 as standard) to Italy would be 6.65, Tracked and signed (3-4 working days, 50 standard insurance) would be 10.95

    Please send me a pm if you wish to continue

  4. #4
    Sveta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Ustecky kraj
    Posts
    5,307
    Feedback
    649 (100%)

    Default

    Hi,

    Declare interest. Thanks. Second in line. PM sent.

    Regards, Sveta
    Last edited by Sveta; 17th April 2019 at 19:18. Reason: PM sent.
    Czech Amiga Web, Commodore Amiga 4000T

  5. #5
    One Does Not Simply Collect Amiga Hardware Amibayer! tbtorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    6,195
    Feedback
    910 (100%)

    Default

    Interested too would be great as a test card even if it's faulty..
    Last edited by tbtorro; 17th April 2019 at 19:17.
    cє<

  6. #6
    Confused retro man Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    scrappysphinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Nottingham
    Age
    34
    Posts
    7,150
    Feedback
    493 (100%)

    Default

    Hi guys, no worries, i have sent a pm to SukkoPera to confirm if he's interested in continuing or not.

  7. #7
    SukkoPera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Turin
    Age
    39
    Posts
    315
    Feedback
    38 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scrappysphinx View Post
    International standard (delivery aim 3-5 working days, not tracked insured to 20 as standard) to Italy would be 6.65, Tracked and signed (3-4 working days, 50 standard insurance) would be 10.95

    Please send me a pm if you wish to continue
    Yup! PM replied to, waiting for payment details.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Payment sent.

  8. #8
    confusion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Country
    Russia
    Region:
    Moscow
    Posts
    15
    Feedback
    1 (100%)

    Default

    Seems that I owned this card before scrappysphinx (sold it on ebay a while ago), definitely recognize it. Nice to see in appearing again here. SukkoPera, take care of it, please
    It migth freezee and guru just because of a "bad" PSU the buyer used. I had same issues back then with a cheap ATX supply.

    Regards,
    Confusion
    Last edited by confusion; 17th April 2019 at 21:55.

  9. #9
    Confused retro man Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    scrappysphinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Nottingham
    Age
    34
    Posts
    7,150
    Feedback
    493 (100%)

    Default

    I acquired the card from someone else but they did acquire from ebay from someone in Russia so i'd say its a very good possibility it was your card confusion

    Payment has been received from SukkoPera and card is sold. Will be shipped tomorrow

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Sold Blizzard 1230 IV DCE 32MB
    By Gambler in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th October 2018, 09:43
  2. Sold Taifun 1230/40 - 32mb
    By screemo in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th September 2018, 15:34
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th September 2015, 20:00
  4. Closed Blizzard 1230 IV with 32MB
    By jochen in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th November 2014, 08:12
  5. Sold 2x Blizzard 1230 MK IV+ 32Mb (one with FPU)
    By jochen in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 25th June 2014, 08:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •